Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2004 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1268 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Solid little 4x4!

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great price."

Cons: "not the best gas mileage for a small 4x4."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The only downfall to my Jeep is the gas mileage.Only gets about 16-17 mpg. It was the first vehicle I bought on my own, without my husband or anyone coming with me. It is great in the snow! Outdoes the other Jeeps we have owned in the winter. I have owned it for 8 yrs. and I feel I have definitely got my moneys worth"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car well taken care of

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, love the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought new and used as family car for several years. My wife drove to work, about 10 miles, on state hiway. We could not part with Liberty after buying new Maxima"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Loved it, would buy it again

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,180

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatile, nimble, comfortable, tough, useful"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought 2002 vehicle in 2005 with 65K miles on it, drove it to 2015 with 116K miles. Equipped with leather, auto, CD, 2WD. It was the perfect size for a woman and a very versatile, useful vehicle, even though the MPG was poor. I happen to like the rough Jeep ride, so bumps don't bother me. Head room was poor for a man over 6' but fine for me. When repairs started to cost more than the vehicle was worth, it broke my heart. I'd buy it again in a New York minute, but they have stopped making the Liberty."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

very reliable

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 397,750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very Reliable, smooth ride, plenty of room"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We purchased a 2002 Jeep Liberty Limited edition in 2004 with 45,000 miles on it.11 years later the Jeep is still running perfect with 397,000 on the Jeep. With a vehicle at this age and mileage yes there is some work to do on it, A/C not working, upper and lower ball joints need to be replaced, just typical upkeep of the car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my Jeep Liberty!

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 241,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Visibility, Reliablility, fun to drive, sporty"

Cons: "MPG, less cushioned riding than car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We purchased our Jeep Liberty Ltd with approximately 20,000 miles on it. It now has over 240,000! We have traveled the country. While the MPG is not great (avg 16 mpg), this has been one of the best cars we've ever owned. The oil has been changed faithfully and in all those miles, we have only had to replace the water pump! Ours came with a power sunroof, a 6 CD changer, leather/heated/power front seats... This has been a great vehicle. Small and easy to maneuver, especially nice in city traffic. Nice visibility, easy controls... Because of the short wheel base, it can be slightly less comfortable than a car. But I have driven this vehicle on trips of over 5000 miles and found it acceptable."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals