Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2003 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1282 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 124 125 126 ... 129 | Next

ok with problems

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"As far as looks and comfort it a great car and is good on gas for a suv. On the other hand I have heard and had myself problems over and over again with electric. break lights multi times, and trans. I thought it was just me but I ran into several owners with the same problems"

Only Diesel in It's Class

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I purchased a 2006 liberty with the turbo diesel, and I absolutly love it.. Lot's of power, with a tow package you can easily tow 6000lbs. Stock power is great (295 lbs ft of trq), but with the available power programmer, you can get up to 400+ ft lbs trq and get 30+ mpg to boot. Great vehicle, only wish they still made them.."

Nice quality vehicle

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle has brought me back to American made cars. Good quality, good performance and nice styling."

Love my jeep

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the second Jeep Liberty I have had...I love it and would buy another one if need be."

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Handles great comfortable ride. does well in snow. No real problems."

Tire Sensor problem

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been trouble free, except for 1 tire sensor in the vehicle. One of the sensors is not functioning and Jeep has been unable to fix the problem in the last 4 visits. Not a huge problem. I can check my own air pressure, but the blinking light can drive you nuts."

Solid performance

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This Liberty is the diesel version. Gas mileage is about 22 per gal. Solid engine and the vehicle has been used for off road and on road driving. I have 32,000 miles on it and am very pleased with the total operation. The only problem is the lack of ability to mount more off road parts."

Wouldn,t buy another

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Styling is what lures people to it. Not really very roomy. Performance is good. Gas mileage not the greatest.Handling is average. Overall 3 of 5 stars. The value is also average. I don't believe I would buy another one."

love my liberty

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"i wanted a small SUV and always like the looks of the liberty. I have had several vehicles in my life, but the liberty is my favorite. Once you own a 4 wheel drive you will never own anything else !!! My next vehicle will be a new Jeep Libert Renegade."

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this vehicle for my newely licenssed daughter and it has been troubble free and a wonderfull vehicle for her."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 124 125 126 ... 129 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals