Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2002 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1286 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 247 248 249 ... 258 | Next

Worst Vehicle Ever

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"The only good thing is the mileage you get with the diesel engine. This car has had five recalls and been in the shop at least two times that didn't involve recalls and needs to go again. If you buy one, purchase the extended warranty. You'll need it."

Decent

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"2005 Liberty is cute and all, but gas mileage is horrible compared to other cars of similar build (15 mpg). Ride is bumpy, but you get used to it. Has great stying exterior & interior. Rear seats are cramped, my 3-yr old sons legs are squished in his carseat if I put it behind a front seat (I just stick in the middle). Accelerates well onto the highway, nice & smooth - city drive is pleasant. All in all, it has been a good car, probably won't buy it again as there are other brands out there that are more impressive and better value for what you pay."

give credit when due...

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Never really wanted this vehicle - was coerced by family and friends. Now... I love it. Very happy to report this has been the most reliable, practical vehicle ever owned. Other than 2 minor recalls - absolutely NOTHING negative to say about it. It's an 04' with 36k miles - no garage - drive it like a truck - Very happy to have bought it (not a lease :-)) - it's holding value much better than expected."

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the Renegade edition in Oct., '05. I've been very happy with it so far. The Jeep has plenty of power and does well off road. Love the traction control it comes with during the nasty WY winter. Harldy ever have to put it in 4wd when it's snowing. Only real criticism I have is the lack of room in back. Even with the seats down, I can not sleep in the back when camping. Had recalls on the front ball joints and blower motor, but, no other problems."

ok with problems

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"As far as looks and comfort it a great car and is good on gas for a suv. On the other hand I have heard and had myself problems over and over again with electric. break lights multi times, and trans. I thought it was just me but I ran into several owners with the same problems"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 247 248 249 ... 258 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals