Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Jeep Liberty

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1258 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 124 125 126 | Next

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

This SUV is a Joke

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought my Jeep 18 months ago. I have put 15k miles on it to bring it to a total of 67k. It is a fully loaded 02 limited. In the beginning I thought it was sleek, looked beautiful (I love the maroon color), and was perfect for me and my large breed dog. 4wd works great! pickup is good, gas mileage is on average 17.5 mpg. However, since I bought the jeep I've had tons of things go wrong --- first the ball joint recall - where the 5star jeep dealer actually BROKE part of the axel and kept the jeep for 3 days with no hope of giving me a rental, then the speed differentiator broke ($300), and then there was a lighting short that was another few hundred. (to those who havent noticed - jeeps have a tendency to have lighting short out in the back taillight and i believe it was drivers side turn signal -- but jeep doesnt think this should be a recall). Overall, I do love my jeep, it is just a pain. I would not recommend it to my friends."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

total garbage

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This vehicle had the engine sludge at 70499 miles Chrrysler would not warranty engine had to be replaced, this is uncalled for in a vehicle that was maintained the way this was."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE & FUN

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We've had this Jeep since new. Never had a problem with it. Even took it off-roading in Arizona with no problems. In Minnesota winters it starts flawlessly & goes through evenything we aim it at. Great little 4x4 & I've had a 4 wheel drive since 1970's. I'd recommend it to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Jeep Liberty

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have been so impressed with this vehicle. It gets excellent fuel mileage, it can maneuver easily in traffic and can turn on a dime. It has lots of power! We have had no problems with this vehicle."

great car

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i've had mine for 3 years and have even hit a deer and my car only needed minor repairs!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my Jeep

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Jeep Liberty has been the best ever! Looks nice, drives great, and comfy!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful &fun

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I travel alot around the country as a traveling nurse and require room not only for my pets, but also my belongings. The Liberty is sharp looking and fun to drive. It would be nice if they could make a hybred, since gas is getting out of control."

Great SUV

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"The Electronic Stability Program in the 06 and later Liberty's is a great feature. If you drive in snow, ice or wet road conditions, it is a must have. I have tried to spin out on purpose and it is not possible. The only complaints I have are; the interior is a little small and the MPG is pretty bad. If you can deal with gas mileage it is a great SUV."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 124 125 126 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Liberty near Honolulu. See local deals