Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $45,065 - $46,308.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $49,190

Fair Purchase Price $45,687
Fair Market Range ($45,065 - $46,308)

Invoice $46,690
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

EXCELLENT RIDING AND HANDLING AUTO. VERY STYLISH.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT TO DRIVE."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"FOR SURE THE BEST OVERALL CAR I'VE OWNED AND I'VE HAD ABOUT A DOZEN NEW CARS IN MY LIFETIME. GREAT FOR MYSELF BUT SPOUSE IS A LITTLE SHORT AND HAS ROUGH TIME GETTING INTO AND OUT OF THIS JEEP."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice car but what's up with jeep

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Jeep needs to slow down on the builds on my fourth recall total pain didn't have these issues with my first grand Cherokee . PS NOT HAPPY"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best SUV amog the mid-price vehicles.

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The best car for its price. well trimmed, well put together, great pent-star engine, great mileage, I average 21MPG driving. will buy new one next year, maybe diesel in place of V8."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV NOT!

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car for towing, camping and comfort drive"

Cons: "Cheap materials, bad reliability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I have owned my GC Summit for 18 months and 30,000 miles. Its a great car for the money however I have had nothing but trouble with this car. To their credit Jeep has solved every issue under warranty but the inconvenience of dropping the car off for a few days every other month is not a pleasant experience, the car has had issues with the A/C, Cruise Control, Seatbelt alarm, Break boosters, suspension airlifts, blue smoke, body panels coming off and rust on the front pumper. The materials used in this car look nice but feel very cheap to the touch! Just touch the front grille!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Smooth, quiet, reliable, carries stuff, all good.

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mileage, smooth and quiet."

Cons: "Door locks and starting system not reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been very good. Only a couple of problems relating to the locking/starting system. Once it locked me out with the key in the car. Cost $80 for a tow truck guy to break in. Both key fobs and some part of the computer replaced under warranty because it would not recognize its own keys. Two of the door locks would not respond to the remotes or anything except manually opening them. Cost $600 to get that fixed. so ends the list of complaints. Otherwise it has been great. Runs smoothly. Mileage is good for such a heavy vehicle. 4,300 pounds. Gets 25 on the highway but only 14 in town. the government sticker said 18 city, 22 highway, so I guess I can't complain. I had several other mid-sized SUV's that never got over 19 highway. (Cherokee, Liberty, 4Runner, Pathfinder, Toyota FJ Cruiser)"

7 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.