Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $43,673 - $44,760.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $47,190

Fair Purchase Price $44,217
Fair Market Range ($43,673 - $44,760)

Invoice $44,935
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 244 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 49 | Next

Gas Guzzler

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice to drive, looks great, well put together"

Cons: "Gas hog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wish it got better gas mileage"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice Jeep, Disappointed With Winter Performance

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice crusin' suv in the summer"

Cons: "Not good in high snow areas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"We have always owned 4wd trucks cos we live in snow country and decided to buy a Jeep. The sales person assured us it would be excellent in snow. We took our new 2011 Cherokee out in the snow storm we just had in late Oct. and was disappointed with it. Oh yes, it goes great when you are just driving on snow covered town roads, but when it comes to country roads and steep inclines, it does not live up to a true 4wd truck. I would trade it in if we wouldn't lose so much money. Guess it will sit in snow storms and I will use our 4wd truck. Live and learn, a very expensive lesson. If you live in high snow fall area, stick to a true 4wd. My next suv will be another 4wd truck!"

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best SUV I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, feels bigger than it is"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Except for a few minor issues (daytime running lamps not working, roof rack came loose) which were solved by the dealership it is a great SUV. I am very happy I bought the V8. The additional power is amazing and I am still getting around 17 MPG. The Limited offers all the options I didn't need the Overland model."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Jeep

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,435

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "heated"

Cons: "steering wheel in way of speedo,although ajustable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive approx 30,000 per year and I am extremely happy with my Jeep. I have owned this vehicle for 6 months. Just recently, I am noticing some possible transmission issue with exeleration after letting off the gas..(a kind of chug chug)We need to take it to the dealer to see what's going on there. But overall, I love this vehicle. I am going to rely on this vehicle for many years.There are a couple things I would suggest to the manufacturer such as the way the dashboard is set up..it's hard to read the speedo unless your stearing wheel is adjusted quite a ways UP..also, the doors tend to close into you as you try to get in...the stoppers dont hold the door properly."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Jeep. Very solid and quite frankly a "tank". The unibody cage of the vehicle is solid as I do not hear any outside noises except from my radio playing inside. Safety is number one for this SUV. It rates 5 stars and has multiple airbags to include shoulder and shin airbags. Its standard that way not an option. What 2011 SUV have you heard of have airbags for the shins and shoulder w/o paying for anything extra. Nice deal. I have an Overland Summit. ;)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 49 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.