Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,180 - $30,981.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,090

Fair Purchase Price $30,581
Fair Market Range ($30,180 - $30,981)

Invoice $30,990
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 260 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

great car terrific value love to drive it

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car does everything it is suppose to looks great drove every suv in the market bought this one and very happy"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

New transmission is awful

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice styling"

Cons: "Lousy new transmission an gear shifter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned nothing but Jeep Grand Cherokees for the past 20 years, having had at least 5 in that time. The new transmission and gear shifter, introduced for the 2014 model is just awful. Transmission is sluggish and slow to respond. Feels sometimes like when you are driving with someone in a manual transmission car and they dont know how to shift. The new gear shifter is complicated, and its hard to know what gear you are in, or get the car into the gear you want. I have thought I was in park and actually was in reverse. I cant bee live they ruined this car. The transmission was awesome, the gear shifter was fine, and they just ruined them. I will be selling my new 2014 with 3500 miles on it as soon as I can. I have noted many used 2014's available on dealer websites, so obviously I am not alone. This vehicle is a dud."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

worst veihcle ever had

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "not many"

Cons: "junk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"never buy another jeep/fiat product again the do not accept responsibility for anything/everything that is wrong with this SUV"

15 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Thus far, a well built reliable vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "decent fuel mileage 23ish combined"

Cons: "Nav system is difficult to configure"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"no issues with exception of a blown headlamp (warranty). no rattles or show of ware. Tech package is awesome and I continue to become more familiar with its capabilities."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Worst car, or any product experience ever!

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Only the design"

Cons: "Horrible transmission, and computer glitches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned this car for a little over a year, and have been battling Chrysler to fix the transmission from the beginning. I've had the vehicle in 9 or 10 times (for more than 30 days off the road), but only after I hired a lawyer did they finally replace the transmission. They don't value their customers at all and don't support their products - it's no wonder they have the lowest % of repeat buyers among the large manufacturers. The car looks great and has some nice features, but don't be sucked into what I'll call the superficial qualities of the car. The car consistently shifted like a teenager learning to drive a stick (and this car is an automatic). Chrysler wouldn't allow the dealership to put in new parts, but instead kept trying a series of software updates, never caring if it actually fixed my problem. They didn't care that I was inconvenienced by having to continually bring it back in for repair, and didn't care if that the car didn't work properly. If you buy this car after reading this review, you only have yourself to blame."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.