Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,177 - $29,198.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,490

Fair Purchase Price $28,688
Fair Market Range ($28,177 - $29,198)

Invoice $30,076
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 309 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

Best car I have ever ownwed. JEEP hit a homerun!

By on Tuesday, May 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable car to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My JEEP has been an excellent car. I have had no problems with it and have 140,000+ miles. Purchased it new. Will be buying another JEEP."

better than expected

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very fun/comfortable, plenty of power"

Cons: "factory nav system, rain sensing wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love it!"

excellent

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of comfort,utility,great to drive very smooth"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best automobiles on the market"

Great Versatility

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "off road, highway, quiet, handling"

Cons: "tall outside mirrors obstruct turning view"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Unlike many users I off-road; the unit has an off road and trailer towing package, which it seems many do not. It also has Quadratrac 2. I tow this vehicle behind my motor home and must say that it tracks superbly compared to an'07, it replaced. I think the key to Jeep reliability is to keep to the basics. Most complaints involve electronic wizardry; I have not had those issues. Fuel mileage with the 3.6 liter has averaged 23-24, a great improvement being attributable to the eight speed transmission, which after some minor computer reprogramming works superbly. The original Goodyear tires proved problematic and the vehicle has been refitted with Michelin LTX MS2 tires. They are superb. I rate the quality of my vehicle at 8. There have been no major repairs, just several "flashes" to improve HVAC and as stated the transmission tractability"

Sturdy..Comfortable..Smooth..Quiet..Roomy

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior..ride comfort..Uconnect interface"

Cons: "Reluctance to downshift means heavier braking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Grand Cherokee. I traded in my 2012 Overland RWD (30K miles) so I could get a 4x4. I chose a Limited with Luxury II package as it included everything I liked in my Overland, but for a few grand less. I really like my GC. It looks great, rides extremely well, firm yet slightly compliant suspension, and very quiet. Downshifting from 2nd to 1st can be rough. Slowing down from speed takes extra time probably due to transmission being reluctant to downshift. I'll probably ask to have shift map changed at first oil change if I'm not used to it. I have been very, very happy with both my Grand Cherokees. My teens like that the rear seats recline a little. My spouse likes the dual climate control. A few driving items to consider: "A" pillars (either side of windshield)are wide and take getting used to when cornering/turning. As large as the windshield is, I sometimes have to lower my head to see underneath the rearview mirror during certain turning situations. Nothing feels unsafe when I have to move my head to get a better view. After 2 of these vehicles, I am used to it. I did a lot of research and knew this was the best vehicle in the class, with so many bells/whistles for a good price when compared to more expensive import/luxury models. Fuel economy with the V6 is about 18 city/25 highway. The updated Uconnect interface is great; very easy and intuitive to use. I gave a 9 overall only because the downshifting should have been corrected by this time of the model year."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.