Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,498 - $29,279.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,490

Fair Purchase Price $28,889
Fair Market Range ($28,498 - $29,279)

Invoice $30,076
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 56 | Next

Love the diesel engine.

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel economy"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Average 27 MPG driving 15 miles to work in mostly highway speeds. Have gotten as high as 33 MPG on highway. It a pleasure to drive every day and even more fun to drive in the snow. Only issue I have had was that the blue DEF had gotten low and the vehicle stopped running. Jeep towed the vehicle in filled the tank and I have not had any issues since. Overall a good vehicle."

19 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Great Ride

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride"

Cons: "BIGGER BRAKE PADS!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If I decided to get another Jeep Grand Cherokee LTD I would not get the BIG 8. I personally do not need that size engine. But I LOVE MY JEEP. It's been good to me. It looks brand new. I have had this 4 years."

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

BEST JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE ECO DIESEL.

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have my Jeep for 5 months just love it,I have no problem with my JEEP GC 2014. I looked at every competitors SUV on the market and believe this is the best value. I did test drive with 7 other car companies and felt this was the best drive. It feels like when you fly first class vs economy. I am proud to buy from a US brand company."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Well worth the purchase...

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Overall great vehicle for the amenities and price"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2014 Overland Edition. I have yet to see any of the flaws mentioned in below reviews (knock on wood). I have roughly 3000 miles on the vehicle and cannot find any cons at this point. I believe the transmission shifts very smooth. The pick up is great and am currently averaging 23-24 miles per gallon on average. It did take a little while to get the driver seat adjusted to my liking and has since been a comfortable/enjoyable ride. I have taken the Jeep to FL twice and all passengers have enjoyed the ride. There is not much cargo space for big trips but this was remedied by purchasing a cargo tray that inserts into the trailer hitch. Overall, my family is really enjoying this classy ride."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

great car terrific value love to drive it

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car does everything it is suppose to looks great drove every suv in the market bought this one and very happy"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 56 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.