Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,154 - $28,855.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,190

Fair Purchase Price $28,505
Fair Market Range ($28,154 - $28,855)

Invoice $29,794
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 221 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 45 | Next

I rate this vehicle as Excellent.

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been excellent to own. I am overall,very satisfied. The downside of this vehicle is that on a drive of two hours or more, I start to get uncomfortable. I am 6"2". Otherwise, this vehicle has been extremely reliable in all types of weather and I am very satisfied with it's overall performance and quality."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Happy overall with a few annoying details

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Smooth, nimble, good acceleration and braking. Now for the annoying details. Door wants to close on you as your are exiting. Poor visibility out the back due to low sunglass compartment and high mounted rear glass wiper mechanism. Stiff leather."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

no I would not recommend this car to anyone

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car has electrical problems that Chrysler has tried to fix during the last 7 months."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Quality Build, Fun To Drive, Great Looks

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, Power, Comfort and a Pleasure To Drive"

Cons: "Could use a bit more interior storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over my seventy years I have bought many new cars. The 2014 Grand Cherokee Summit is without a doubt the most enjoyable car that I have owned. Before this purchase we test drove several other SUV's including Toyota, Mercedes, etc...the Jeep won out for us. It has more useable features, including safety features that I find more than useful. The ride, comfort and finish are second to none. Chrysler has done an excellent job on this most awarded SUV."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

2014 grand cheroke

By on Wednesday, December 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"i own a 2014 grand cherokee ltd i been having issues with blanking out dashbord -transmission has mind of his own due to eletronic issues,truck do not feel lite acceleration and requires heavier push to gas pedal in order to feel pedal pressure.also,when pedal pressure is little heavy the engine revs up and if you release gas pedal will take several seconds for the engine to slow down. i have driven many cars and truck and i never had issues like this.I drove an Acura MDX for many years and i should gone back to Acura.what a mistake to buy American. since the last recall i lost 3 miles per gallon of gas i am only getting about 13/14 miles i was getting 17/18 before the recall.The bad part with some of this American made cars,you need to have someone pick you up and drop off with foregn cars you have a loaner no pick or drop off to leave your car for service."

28 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 45 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.