Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,194 - $29,187.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,490

Fair Purchase Price $28,691
Fair Market Range ($28,194 - $29,187)

Invoice $30,076
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 313 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 63 | Next

2014 GC Limited with 3.0L Eco Diesel and QT II

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel mileage, Gadgets, Ride, Audio system"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have not driven this automobile for very long, I will update this review later, if warranted. But my initial impression is only good. I am getting 25 MPG combined with the diesel engine and the performance is good. It is sometimes slow to accelerate when the 8 speed transmission is in a high gear, but that is easily overcome with more pressure on the accelerator. Shifts are very smooth and I am impressed by the fact that the transmission down shifts, on its own, when going down hill. As for the "costly" urea refills, you can get 2.5 gallons of the stuff at a well known big box store for $12. The DEF (diesel exhaust fluid) filler nozzle is next to the fuel nozzle which makes it easy to refill without going to the dealer, the DEF tank capacity is 8 gallons. This is my second Jeep, my first Jeep was a 2006 Commander, it had the 5.7L Hemi V8. I needed the towing capability, I was happy to see the 3.0L turbo diesel has the same towing capacity. I put 186000 miles on my Commander and the only repair I had to get, besides the normal consumables, was a replacement starter. The reliability of my Commander led me back to Jeep. I gave a 5 to the reliability rating only because I have driven the Grand Cherokee for only 350 miles so far (will update later)."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Cancelled delivery of my 2014 Grand Cherokee

By on Monday, October 21, 2013

I want this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great looks, comfortable, roomy"

Cons: "Questions of reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was to pick a 2014 Summit the other day but the night before I started reading all the troubles consumers were having and had to cancel. There seemed to be no clear answer to my questions regarding these problems from the dealer other than software problems. I really like the features and looks of this vehicle. If the problems weren't there it would be in my garage right now. Anyone know if there are solid fixes in sight? Or, should I start looking else where."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Thus far, a well built reliable vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "decent fuel mileage 23ish combined"

Cons: "Nav system is difficult to configure"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"no issues with exception of a blown headlamp (warranty). no rattles or show of ware. Tech package is awesome and I continue to become more familiar with its capabilities."

18 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Not ready for the consumers. Not worth the $

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, style and function"

Cons: "Monthly service visits and noxious exhaust smell"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland Eco-Diesel about a year ago and have been in and out of the shop once a moth over this last year getting the CEL reset and parts replaced and DEF fluids drained and refilled half way. At this point I would tell anyone who thinks that they want a Jeep Eco-Diesel to take their money elsewhere."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 63 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.