Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,710 - $29,401.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,490

Fair Purchase Price $29,056
Fair Market Range ($28,710 - $29,401)

Invoice $30,076
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 253 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 | Next

Tough Luxury

By on Wednesday, January 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Did a lot of research on suv's. Didn't think a vehicle that combined the best of all worlds existed in my price range. Then came across the new 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Solid, quiet and comfortable. Handles extremely well for such a high vehicle. The V6 needs more low end torque. Stearing is somewhat soft at low speeds. But this is as close to perfect as you can get at this price. Standard features are practical and much appreciated."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best GC yet

By on Sunday, January 02, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is our fourth generation GC ('96,'99,'05, and this). The first 3 had thirsty V8 engines, but better torque and power curves despite lower h.p. (235 vs. 290 for the new six). Vast improvement in sound proofing, but these factory equipped Goodyear Frontera (sp?) tires are somewhat noisy. The new AGM (absorbed glass mat) battery is hidden under the pass. seat and requires special charging equip. and is pricey ($240 dealer quote). I find the steering wheel to be too fat in girth, as some professional reviews note, and slippery, but perhaps that will improve with use. Despite all these noted negatives, this car is really nice and a head turner. Time will tell if well known Jeep drivetrain problems will haunt this car. I've only driven it a few hundred miles. BTW, the standard 4WD system, Quadratrac One, has no low range and cannot be towed in any way, since the transfer case cannot be placed in neutral. Why did I buy it? Well, the employee pricing and other incentives provided a $5K discount for starters. The 5 yr/100K mile drivetrain warranty is comforting. Overall, I give this Laredo 4WD 26E with Security and Convenience Grp. and Trailer Tow Grp. with Blackberry Pearly paint a thumbs up. I only list many of these things to inform the buyer."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Off-Roader SUV

By on Wednesday, November 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"It has a selection which terrain you are driving on. Nothing's ugly."

GrandCherokee was the RIDE!

By on Sunday, November 14, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"First some background: I have test driven a lot of cars including top spec Ford Edge and Lincoln MKT and MKX. These were particularly terrible and I recommend anyone to NOT get the Ford/Lincoln. Then on a whim I stopped by Michael Stead Walnut Creek and got great service, great price and a SURPRISINGLY GREAT GRAND CHEROKEE. The car is fast enough with decent pick up. It handles great, crooked bumpy California highways are whisper quiet and comfortable at 80 MPH. You want to go faster; no problem, just press that pedal to the right. The cargo has enough room for our four person family. The power steering is relaxed and direct. Love the handling. At low speed it really turns on a dime, easy parking! I am very picky with seats. These seats are very comfortable slightly bucketed seats with great lumbar support. The back seats are roomy and comfy. Both front and rear the seats hug you and hold you in place. No struggling to hold on during that tight cornering. The stereo sounds great with full bass and crisp vocals. The buttons are well laid out and it's easy to use. The voice commands work surprisingly well. The bluetooth phone interaction just worked. Normally my iPhone is terrible with bluetooth and nothing will do what it's supposed to. But this time in the Jeep I just turned it on and made a phone call. Brilliant! Bottom line: a great car for anyone really. Decent milage. And it's AMERICAN! (I'm new in this country, so I'm really happy that there is a great American choice)."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fan-flippin'-tastic!

By on Saturday, November 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I recently purchased the 2011 Limited 4X4 with the 5.7 Hemi. It has no problem getting up to highway speeds and has plenty of power to pass (a real help on the many two-lane roads in Texas). It drives well; and in spite of its size, the handling is pretty decent (although you won't mistake it for a sports car). Much has been made in magazine reviews about the improved interior materials of the new GC, and rightfully so. The leather seats are very comfortable and the dashboard looks and "feels" expensive (you can actually squeeze the hood over the instruments--a nice change over the hard plastics so many car builders continue to use). Could do without the fake wood trim though... I haven't tested the 4X4 capabilities yet; but one nice feature is that you can raise the vehicle's height for greater clearance off-road. The only negative I've seen--but expected--was the abysmal fuel economy; and the only reason I marked down the value. I'm averaging about 17 1/2 mpg in mixed driving. While I don't have a problem with that, it is a valid consideration for many and therefore marked it down as such."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.