Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $58,991 - $61,178.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $63,785

Fair Purchase Price $60,085
Fair Market Range ($58,991 - $61,178)

Invoice $60,445

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 221 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

Good drive. Easy to handle. Love my Jeep

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "$ for $ best car on the road!!!"

Cons: "I don't have a sun roof!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned all kinds from luxury to budget (when kids were in college) and the Jeep is my favorite around town and trip vehicle. Easy to drive, park and handle. Rarely needs anything done except to be diligent in routine servicing."

Best all around Jeep and SUV

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well built, drives great, great gas classy design"

Cons: "no roof top parallel bars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The driver seat position feels great when looking forward. The increased height makes it an outstanding view for all around sight of traffic. This Larado trim has got to be one of the best Jeep has ever made. Is very comfortable to drive and handles great. The only con is that there are no roof top parallel rails to use as tie downs with a cargo carrier. This car seems to be made for looks rather than practicable. But it is well built with a classy chrome design."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

No Complaints!

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LOVE my JGC!!! Awesome car to own. Luxury :)"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Very nice vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid construction and very capable suv"

Cons: "Steering on-center feel could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very satisfied with this suv"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Transmission shudders: ecodiesel automatic

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "nice interior"

Cons: "transmission shudders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Transmission shudders at speed over 40 mph under mild acceleration. After two fixes involving software, the problem has not been solved."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.