Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 272 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Best SUV amog the mid-price vehicles.

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The best car for its price. well trimmed, well put together, great pent-star engine, great mileage, I average 21MPG driving. will buy new one next year, maybe diesel in place of V8."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV NOT!

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car for towing, camping and comfort drive"

Cons: "Cheap materials, bad reliability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I have owned my GC Summit for 18 months and 30,000 miles. Its a great car for the money however I have had nothing but trouble with this car. To their credit Jeep has solved every issue under warranty but the inconvenience of dropping the car off for a few days every other month is not a pleasant experience, the car has had issues with the A/C, Cruise Control, Seatbelt alarm, Break boosters, suspension airlifts, blue smoke, body panels coming off and rust on the front pumper. The materials used in this car look nice but feel very cheap to the touch! Just touch the front grille!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Smooth, quiet, reliable, carries stuff, all good.

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mileage, smooth and quiet."

Cons: "Door locks and starting system not reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been very good. Only a couple of problems relating to the locking/starting system. Once it locked me out with the key in the car. Cost $80 for a tow truck guy to break in. Both key fobs and some part of the computer replaced under warranty because it would not recognize its own keys. Two of the door locks would not respond to the remotes or anything except manually opening them. Cost $600 to get that fixed. so ends the list of complaints. Otherwise it has been great. Runs smoothly. Mileage is good for such a heavy vehicle. 4,300 pounds. Gets 25 on the highway but only 14 in town. the government sticker said 18 city, 22 highway, so I guess I can't complain. I had several other mid-sized SUV's that never got over 19 highway. (Cherokee, Liberty, 4Runner, Pathfinder, Toyota FJ Cruiser)"

7 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Love the diesel engine.

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel economy"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Average 27 MPG driving 15 miles to work in mostly highway speeds. Have gotten as high as 33 MPG on highway. It a pleasure to drive every day and even more fun to drive in the snow. Only issue I have had was that the blue DEF had gotten low and the vehicle stopped running. Jeep towed the vehicle in filled the tank and I have not had any issues since. Overall a good vehicle."

19 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Great Ride

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride"

Cons: "BIGGER BRAKE PADS!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If I decided to get another Jeep Grand Cherokee LTD I would not get the BIG 8. I personally do not need that size engine. But I LOVE MY JEEP. It's been good to me. It looks brand new. I have had this 4 years."

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals