Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 320 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

I love my Jeep

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The title says it all,I have had this Jeep a little over a year and still love driving it. I have owned numerous suvs from Jeep to Mercedes and this is by far the one I have had the least trouble with. One minor issue with the seat that the dealer quickly rectified and that's it. We have taken it on several road trips and the ride is smooth and I remain comfortable for hours at a time. I love the 8 cyl engines power and it's incredibly quiet on the highway."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is the best valued vehicle I've owned.

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas milage. Great resale values on these."

Cons: "Sold out of Limited so had to get an Overland"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Overland edition is nice. Back up camera and warning systems are a great safety feature. No blind spots. Very roomy. V6 plenty of power too."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my jeep!!!

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun car, lots of toys, roomy and comfortable"

Cons: "gas mileage, cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the jeep but don't get a hemi if you are just driving locally. Not the best gas mileage around but for road trips, it is great!!! Nice upgrade from the 2009 model...rides very smooth and comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, I got a lot of options and the hemi

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun and accomadating"

Cons: "gas, but I knew that when buying"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun, gas hog even with the six cyl. so I sprung for the hemi as the mileage is almost identical. Well thought out interior that is very cozy. Could use a small separate coin tray. I have the nav and siri making the trips much more enjoyable. Nice job jeep"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"EXCELLENT NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best SUV I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Many features, drives well, great appearance"

Cons: "Not the best gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the limited version and I love everything it has to offer. You don't need the overland in my opinion, the limited comes with a lot of features. If you're looking for a luxury SUV but are not wanting to spend $50k (as you do with most luxury brands because you pay for the name), then this is your best option. I would recommend this SUV to everyone!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

nicest car i've owned

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality workmanship"

Cons: "heated seats and bluetooth phone not reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good gas mileage.better quality than gms i've owned. only disappointment is heated seats are not as heated on my previous gm vehicles"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Gas Guzzler

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice to drive, looks great, well put together"

Cons: "Gas hog"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wish it got better gas mileage"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

EXCITING

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SUPER VALUE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"FIRST NEW VEHICLE IN A VERY LONG TIME THAT I HAVE CONSIDERED TO BE A TRUE MASTERPIECE. JEEP SHOULD BE CONGRADULATED ON FINALLY TAKING A FLAGSHIP VEHICLE AND MAKING IT LUXURIOUS ENOUGH TO COMPETE WITH EVERYTHING OUT THERE... I BOUGHT THE 70TH ANNIVERSARY PACKAGE , WHAT A BARGAIN, LEATHER, NAV, BACK UP CAM, MOONROOF, UCONNECT MEDIA CENTER, HEMI, 42 GRAND? WHAT ELSE OUT THERE CAN COMPARE, ONLY A JEEP. 0IIII0 BE HAPPY, BE JEEPIN...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV!

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle for about four months now and absolutely love it! It rides incredibly smooth for an SUV and handles exceptionally well. Gas mileage is decent, I average between 20-21 mpg highway, and around 16-17 city, but I do tend to get on it a little bit. I would highly recommend this vehicle for anyone shopping for an SUV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great improvemnet

By on Thursday, May 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my 2011 for about 9 months and have had nothing go wrong. Love the increased MPG - I am getting about 18 in town and 21 on the road. The highway MPG depends on the wind and the speed traveled. i have gotten as high as 25, but that is at 60 MPH and no wind. The ride is great and very quiet. The new 3.6L engine handles the vehicle fine. My last two Jeeps were 4.7 V8s and I miss the V8 but not at the gas pump. Would purchase another one"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Beyond Awesome

By on Tuesday, March 29, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my sixth Grand Cherokee and it is absolutely awesome. The car looks great inside and out- it looks a lot more expensive than it is. The quality and fit/finish are impechable. The paint looks like an emerald. I am pleasantly suprised by the new V-6. The features for this price range are amanzing- the electronics and gadgets are cutting edge. Compared to the Toyota Highlander or Honda Pilot, they cannot hold a stick to the Grand Cherokee in terms of looks and value. Why would anyone want to spend more money for signifficantly"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle.

By on Thursday, July 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, safe, and handles the hills. Powerful"

Cons: "No negatives."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great ride. Handles the hills beautifully and has power to burn, V8"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent SUV

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, easy to drive, reliable"

Cons: "acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car is Overland 2014, I bought it as a brand new and so far I have not noticed any problem. It is very comfortable, easy to drive, has nice interior and exterior look and relatively fuel efficient compared to similar SUVs. The only problem I noticed is acceleration, which is not as good as I expected. Overall, I am happy with my car so far."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Super nice ride! Solid.

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solidly built, comfortable"

Cons: "Blind spot visability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If only I haad known about the blind spot monitoring option... My 2010 Edge has the side mirrors that I wish I had on the Jeep for the drivers who like to get in the blind spots."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my jeep! Everything I ever wanted !

By on Wednesday, April 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my jeep.....best buy for the money!......Rides like a dream!.....very comfortable and handles great...when driving 80 feels like 40.....love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Always wanted a jeep. Was Great. Would get another

By on Saturday, April 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great highway milage and gas control."

Cons: "I need faster. (personally)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Jeeps are great. I jst need a V8"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Cherokee yet

By on Thursday, February 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling interior and exterior"

Cons: "my wife always takes it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Jeep Grand Cherokee, I absolutely love it. I've had the car since December 2011 its now Feb 2013, the car has only seen a mechanic during routine oil changes and inspections. The interior is classy with the faux wood dash, the interior lighting is perfect at night. The ride is much improved over prior jeeps while maintaining its off road capability. I live in Buffalo, snow has never been an issue with this truck. The V6 is capable and there's plenty of low end torque to get moving. Jeeps are great because they don't make you look pretentious, however they do not look out of place at a country club parking lot either. Perfect for everything. One issue i have is the push button start does not locate my key if my key is in the same pocket as my cell phone...I may just need a new battery, wife has never had this problem with her key."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

my first american car, and i love it!

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had owned several Japanese cars in the past. But I really like my first Jeep GC overland! Everything tops my expectations. If I have to name the most impressive thing, it is the noise level. You can compare it with most of luxury SUV, but pay much less money."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Jeeping for another couple of decades

By on Sunday, April 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best in value and best in every other way too!"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Of all the SUVs and cross-overs, only the 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee was compelling enough for me to replace my '93 Grand Cherokee. I evaluated every vehicle even remotely similar, but nothing was in this Jeep's class when it comes to value, style, and gadgets."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, versatility"

Cons: "steering wheel does block speedomoter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in a Cadillac CTS on a 2012 Jeep. Needed more room. Saving $329 alone a year in insurance having never had a ticket or accident. At 6'4 Jeep is extremely comfortable for me and fun to drive. It's new and I am getting 17.2 running around. Got the 26 X package with the leather and 18 inch wheels. I like the camera and the ride. I never thought I would own a Jeep in my life."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck amazing to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Prior to buying my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland Summit, I looked at the BMW X5, MB ML 550 and Audi. I really wanted a German SUV. But driving these trucks all felt the same, No WOW factor. Then a friend told me about the New Jeep. The moment I step on the gas, and that HEMI kicked in I was hooked. This truck WOWED me, furthermore it hasn't stopped yet. I love this truck and compared to the others,reasonably priced. So if your looking, try the Jeep Overland you'll love it too"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great SUV for the money

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, comfort, convenience and safety features"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before you spend 60000 on a BMW, Mercedes or Land Rover, take a look at this premium vehicle. Great ride and comfort with high end amenities for 2/3 the cost of the high end luxury market. A great vehicle. In 1 year of ownership we had only one minor problem that the dealer was able to rectify. I highly recommend this vehicle. Good job Chrysler!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Jeep!

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design, ride comfort, gas mileage."

Cons: "Nothing so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Solid ride and great gas mileage. Huge improvement over the previous V6 engine option."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle!

By on Sunday, December 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxurious interior with the feel of a car"

Cons: "transmission slow to shift sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4wd in March of this year. I usually stick with Ford, but they have since changed over to their suvs being awd. Ive always seemed to like the look of a Jeep. I decided to test drive other vehicles when I started looking for a new one. I tried a GMC Acadia, Ford Edge, and Kia Sorento. They all were nice vehicles, but I kept coming back to the Jeep. Jeep did it right this year. Once I test drove the Jeep, I fell in love!!! This is definately a vehicle that fits my taste to a "T". The interior is superb. I love the wood trim along with the leather. The sound system is amazing. My kids and I love to listen to our favorite songs while driving down the road with the sun roof open and cruising. Its fun to drive and rides like a car. I haven't got to test it in the snow yet, but I am excited to see if it will live up to the hype. I haven't had any problems with it; however, I am not a fan of the transmission. It seems to be slow to shift at times, but the pros definately outweigh the cons."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals