Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 300 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

This is a fabulous car.

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style, convenience, everything you need and more"

Cons: "at low speeds a wonka sound in the right front suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This is the second best car I ever owned - other than the second Jeep I owned, which I am so sorry that I did not keep as a second car. Not sure how the newer Jeeps will ever compare to these."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Not ready for the consumers. Not worth the $

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, style and function"

Cons: "Monthly service visits and noxious exhaust smell"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland Eco-Diesel about a year ago and have been in and out of the shop once a moth over this last year getting the CEL reset and parts replaced and DEF fluids drained and refilled half way. At this point I would tell anyone who thinks that they want a Jeep Eco-Diesel to take their money elsewhere."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

this jeep has a HEMI engine- very quick

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "this is our 6th Grand Cherokee"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has a HEMI 363 HP engine-there was no option to list this engine in the 0ptions on the jeep"

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

LOVE MY JEEP

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,240

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"LOVE THE VEHICLE, HANDLES GREAT IN WINTER CONDITIONS, QUICK ACCELERATION AND HANDLING."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My second Jeep

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,119

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driving, Uconnect, space"

Cons: "500 option for a cd player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second Jeep, my first was a 97 Cherokee Sport. The upgrades of course with the times is nice, the engine purrs and the fact that it sips gas even with being a V-6 engine. Previous to this car I had an Audi A-4, no comparison...love that it is taller and is bigger. Albeit, my frustration is that a cd player is almost a $500 extra option...seriously???? Also, I would of like to seen the ability to control the radio from the steering wheel (thanks for spoiling me Audi). Although I am happy not to spend $132 for an oil change. I have had white lighting (my car's name...and yes I am a girl who names all her cars), for almost a month now and it only had 18000 miles not bad for a 2014. The other thing I am having issues is replying to text messaging or asking to call certain numbers.. Uconnect just doesn't get it. I have had it in for the recalls but I am not worried. The last thing I don't like is trying to find a cover for the cargo area...oh well. But I love the car and it rides wonderfully. Jeep I would like to make some recommendations 1)Auto-dimming side mirrors and making a sunroof not an option....just saying. Plus my mom likes it so much in two more years she wants my car so I can give her my jeep....for real come on man...."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I am currently leasing this car and want to buy it

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good car"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Love our Grand Cherokee, great all around suv

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing 2 year ownership, no issues, just love our 2014 jeep grand cherokee"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

AWESOME

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,320

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"LOVE IT"

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle to drive, rides well, good fuel

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good ride, good fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"primary reason for buying was to tow behind motorhome. Pleasantly surprised by great ride & fuel economy"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best car I've owned. Period.

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this vehicle for two years and still feel like I'm in the honeymoon stage. Just absolutely love everything about it."

29 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals