Go

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 339 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 68 | Next

Not at all satisfied! Cheap Jeep!

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "aggrevating, disgusted, disappointed!"

Cons: "Time for a change!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"MPG good. Eco mode stinks, especially in town. Had nav installed and nothing has been right yet. No fault of dealership, but this product will keep them busy. My 3rd grand Cherokee. 1st was the best, down hill sense. 2nd had to have head replaced twice. Time to move to a different manufacture, Jeeps are Cheap just like all crysler products. How times have changed."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "would like to see a coin holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee (in part by Mercedes and later Fiat design engineers) is the first model by Chrysler to roll out under the new and improved Chrysler products to show the world they are worthy of staying in the game. Being under a lot of pressure from the federal Government funding to avoid bankruptcy I think they pulled they have a winner. At age 50, I have owned many makes and models and to get the same comfort, quality and options offered by the competition, one would have to pay an additional 20 plus grand."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great handling

By on Saturday, November 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling and style"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sport Utility that handles like a sports car. Average gas millage 18 to 24 . Have to keep looking at my speed on highway don't realize how fast you are going"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Soon to be a "former" Jeep owner!!

By on Monday, November 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks nice both inside and out, comfortable."

Cons: "Too many to list!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"In February of 2011 I bought a V6 Overland and from day one there were issues. When coasting to a stop the brakes make a horrible humming noise. Jeeps answer: "its just a minor program problem with no update." Next was a complete failure of the A/C unit @ 9400 miles. Then at 12,000 miles the tailgate window hinge broke away from the glass because the adhesive melted from the sun. Next was the transmission banging into gear, that was another program problem. There are many other things that failed and I'm sure you can get the picture. I'm not one to buy extended warranties but in this case I "thought" it would be wise. The final straw was last week when my whole entire leather dash shrunk and wrinkled literally within 4 days when I left it in my driveway. That problem cost $3800 and of course its not warrantied. This vehicle has been in the shop a total of 24 times in the 33 months I've owned it. Unfortunately at month 24 it was one problem shy of falling under the Florida State Lemon law. I currently still have the jeep but in the process of selling it and never returning to Jeep. At this point its cheaper to cut my losses and go with a better quality manufacturer."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

absolutely the most favorite vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price was not too terribly bad"

Cons: "None that I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my most favorite vehicle that I have ever owned. Even compared to an Infiniti QX4 that I had for years. Sporty looking, drives and rides smooth."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement