Go

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 350 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 35 | Next

Love the Ride but it loves the shop

By on Monday, June 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfort"

Cons: "Loves the service bays"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have owned this vehicle for just less than a year. In that time it has had a new rear differential installed, had to have brake work done, most recent was a new oil pressure sending unit and now a safety recall on the brakes. It drives great and is comfortable but the trips to the shop are getting annoying."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

New transmission is awful

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice styling"

Cons: "Lousy new transmission an gear shifter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned nothing but Jeep Grand Cherokees for the past 20 years, having had at least 5 in that time. The new transmission and gear shifter, introduced for the 2014 model is just awful. Transmission is sluggish and slow to respond. Feels sometimes like when you are driving with someone in a manual transmission car and they dont know how to shift. The new gear shifter is complicated, and its hard to know what gear you are in, or get the car into the gear you want. I have thought I was in park and actually was in reverse. I cant bee live they ruined this car. The transmission was awesome, the gear shifter was fine, and they just ruined them. I will be selling my new 2014 with 3500 miles on it as soon as I can. I have noted many used 2014's available on dealer websites, so obviously I am not alone. This vehicle is a dud."

19 people out of 33 found this review helpful

great driving suv, quiet well thought out interior

By on Thursday, June 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best car ever, no issues,"

15 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Friday, August 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, fit and finish and power"

Cons: "Perhaps more storage. But I suggest u drive one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this vehicle almost 3 years. I drives like its on rails. Better then a RangeRover. It has not given me a single reason to not like it. From the ride to its responsive nature on the road to its ability to pull, dive and respond like a brute to being as subtle as a Bentley. I test drove a Lexus, Range Rover and BMW they ate all good, but not the $20 to $30k difference. Great interior, great exterior, and all the luxury and comfort I can ask for. I can't wait for the next mile be it o. Road or off. 100% performance satisfied with both."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best car I've owned. Period.

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this vehicle for two years and still feel like I'm in the honeymoon stage. Just absolutely love everything about it."

29 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All the new safety features are great"

Cons: "Recalls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Looking good!

"The only complaint I have is that I have had 5 recalls in the year that I have owned it! That is pain to get repaired plus a waste of my time. I love the automatic headlights, windshield wipers and heated seats plus the steering wheel."

17 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Looking good!

Well worth the purchase...

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Overall great vehicle for the amenities and price"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2014 Overland Edition. I have yet to see any of the flaws mentioned in below reviews (knock on wood). I have roughly 3000 miles on the vehicle and cannot find any cons at this point. I believe the transmission shifts very smooth. The pick up is great and am currently averaging 23-24 miles per gallon on average. It did take a little while to get the driver seat adjusted to my liking and has since been a comfortable/enjoyable ride. I have taken the Jeep to FL twice and all passengers have enjoyed the ride. There is not much cargo space for big trips but this was remedied by purchasing a cargo tray that inserts into the trailer hitch. Overall, my family is really enjoying this classy ride."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle to drive, rides well, good fuel

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good ride, good fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"primary reason for buying was to tow behind motorhome. Pleasantly surprised by great ride & fuel economy"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, lots of technology, comfy, sleek"

Cons: "Expensive, heavy, GPS not very intuitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new almost 2 years ago, and it's been awesome! There is plenty of power (5.7L Hemi) and it drives very smooth! Even with the big V8, it does decent on gas because of the variable valve technology that shuts down 4 cylinders when freeway driving. Because of this fact, I still average about 20MPG. Lots of technology loaded in it, and it is very fun, reliable and comfortable to drive. Definitely recommend it to anyone asking!"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Drives and rides good for a small SUV.

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, ride, performance."

Cons: "Too many recalls, lower quality paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"After five recalls in one year it will probably be the last Chrysler product. It's a shame that a vehicle that drives, rides, and looks as good as this one does has so many flaws. Dealer has been very good, shame on the product."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement