Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 301 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 61 | Next

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, April 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sharp, high comfort, good handling"

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle has great presence on the road. Looks outstanding and has plenty of power even in the V6 model. The fuel mileage would be the only weak point, but you have to expect that with a SUV."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Jeeping for another couple of decades

By on Sunday, April 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best in value and best in every other way too!"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Of all the SUVs and cross-overs, only the 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee was compelling enough for me to replace my '93 Grand Cherokee. I evaluated every vehicle even remotely similar, but nothing was in this Jeep's class when it comes to value, style, and gadgets."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Value for a SUV that I have owned

By on Sunday, April 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Initial Price, Comfort, Handling for a SUV"

Cons: "Depreciation, mileage on V6 (compared information)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought a Laredo with leather and some other upgrades (limited models available in early 2012 at local dealerships) but spent another $5k on wheels, tires, navigation, blue tooth and back up camera. Would just move up a model or two if I buy another. Have had BMW, Mercedes, Cadillac, Chevorelet and Ford SUVs. Best value of all."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Nice Jeep, but Pentastar V6 has problems.

By on Sunday, April 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Pentstar V6? Not a comfortable feeling @ only 17k."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Check engine light came on at 17,000mi, Needs new cylinder head, my daughter has same car same problem, dealer says this is a problem with this engine, be careful. This could cost Chrysler Lots of moola. Otherwise I really love the car. Will probably trade in a year now but won't buy another, don't have any good feelings now. Low quality rating is for pentastar V6 only."

23 people out of 24 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, versatility"

Cons: "steering wheel does block speedomoter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in a Cadillac CTS on a 2012 Jeep. Needed more room. Saving $329 alone a year in insurance having never had a ticket or accident. At 6'4 Jeep is extremely comfortable for me and fun to drive. It's new and I am getting 17.2 running around. Got the 26 X package with the leather and 18 inch wheels. I like the camera and the ride. I never thought I would own a Jeep in my life."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals