Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 221 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

Excellent SUV

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable feeling of Safety"

Cons: "Cannot think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have to say this is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned and driven and that includes BMWs."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good Jeep but..

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,029

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to dirve"

Cons: "Nois ein the dash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have a rattle in the dash behind the glove box and some noise on the right side. It has been a good SUV so far. Frankc55"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I'm relatively satisifeid with this Jeep.

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Confortable, good in snow, Jeep styling."

Cons: "Dashboard noise, stiff suspension."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This 2011 Grand Cherokee is comfortable and is a good highway cruiser. Dashboard noises are a disappointment in a fairly expensive vehicle. I average between 18 and 21 mpg which is OK considering the size and weight. A hard to resolve problem with a broken motor mount took several visits to the dealership- fixed under warranty. Don't buy one of these without an extended warranty!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great in bad weather but cheaply built

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great in bad weather and cool looking"

Cons: "Interior is cheap plastic, touch screen"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Well I am getting rid of this and selling back to dealer. The interior is just cheap. The leather is of poor quality and the dash is painted cheaply. From a mechanical standpoint the truck handle great but the interior is terrible and Chrysler does not warranty their own design flaws."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Not at all satisfied! Cheap Jeep!

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "aggrevating, disgusted, disappointed!"

Cons: "Time for a change!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"MPG good. Eco mode stinks, especially in town. Had nav installed and nothing has been right yet. No fault of dealership, but this product will keep them busy. My 3rd grand Cherokee. 1st was the best, down hill sense. 2nd had to have head replaced twice. Time to move to a different manufacture, Jeeps are Cheap just like all crysler products. How times have changed."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals