Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 247 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Great value

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Design, off road capability, cargo space"

Cons: "some cabin noise when driving on harsh surfaces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Looked at this vehicle after checking out Toyota 4Runner and the Ford Explorer. The Grand Cherokee is certainly a better value. The interior is amazing and the off-road capability is second to none. Also worth noting is that I've been averaging 24 mpg over the last 3 months (50% city and 50% highway). I can't speak to the reliability as I've only owned this vehicle for about 3 months."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Good drive. Easy to handle. Love my Jeep

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "$ for $ best car on the road!!!"

Cons: "I don't have a sun roof!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned all kinds from luxury to budget (when kids were in college) and the Jeep is my favorite around town and trip vehicle. Easy to drive, park and handle. Rarely needs anything done except to be diligent in routine servicing."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best all around Jeep and SUV

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well built, drives great, great gas classy design"

Cons: "no roof top parallel bars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The driver seat position feels great when looking forward. The increased height makes it an outstanding view for all around sight of traffic. This Larado trim has got to be one of the best Jeep has ever made. Is very comfortable to drive and handles great. The only con is that there are no roof top parallel rails to use as tie downs with a cargo carrier. This car seems to be made for looks rather than practicable. But it is well built with a classy chrome design."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

No Complaints!

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LOVE my JGC!!! Awesome car to own. Luxury :)"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very nice vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid construction and very capable suv"

Cons: "Steering on-center feel could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very satisfied with this suv"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Transmission shudders: ecodiesel automatic

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,300

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "nice interior"

Cons: "transmission shudders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Transmission shudders at speed over 40 mph under mild acceleration. After two fixes involving software, the problem has not been solved."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

9 months later - and still in love with my car.

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, beautiful design, safe,"

Cons: "Low gas mileage 14-18 per gallon."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Robust

"I absolutely love this and driving it is such a pleasure. It feels very stable and also responsive. I often drive it in sport mode, it flies off the road. The car is equipped to handle a variety of environments from snow, sand, etc.... I have a Red Grand Cherokee Overland, it's beautiful to look at. I use the panoramic sunroof everyday. I have driven Cadillac SRX crossover, BMW, and a few other cars since I have purchased that car and every time I transition I can't believe how stiff all these cars feel compared to mine. I love love love love my car. And I am here writing this review because I am trying to establish how the value of my car might diminish from an accident I was involved in yesterday. The other driver rear ended me at full speed at a red light, the muffler of the car suffered sever damaged but if you look at the car physically it looks like only the very bottom bumper was damaged while the other car is pretty much destroyed. I am bummed this happened to me but the state of the car is testament to the robustness of the car."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Robust

This is the best Gran Cherokee ever built by Jeep

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several suv's including a few other Jeeps. The Overland is the best SUV ever built by Jeep or any other manufacturer in this class. The Hemi is strong and powerful. I tow a 25 foot boat with ease evn up steep inclines. The stitched leather interior is both beautiful and comfortable. The built in safety features like early brake warning system and adaptive cruise control provide a comfortable quiet and safe ride. This is an all around great vehicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best vehicle

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My personal"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Horrible quality

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Worst quality car ever. 8000 miles and so far we had to deal with: Random error messages on the screen Nav that thinks it is 100 yards from the current location most of the time Flickering backup camera Doors that the don't close unless the last one is slammed shut or a window is down Cruise control that turns off by itself Sticking buttons Voice control that cannot recognize anything"

20 people out of 33 found this review helpful

My video 

Cruise control failure

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST EVER

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SAFEST VEHICLE I'VE OWNED"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"HAS BEEN THE BEST RIDE I COULD HAVE AND SAFETY IS ABOVE NORMAL."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent SUV

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable feeling of Safety"

Cons: "Cannot think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have to say this is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned and driven and that includes BMWs."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good Jeep but..

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,029

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to dirve"

Cons: "Nois ein the dash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have a rattle in the dash behind the glove box and some noise on the right side. It has been a good SUV so far. Frankc55"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I'm relatively satisifeid with this Jeep.

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Confortable, good in snow, Jeep styling."

Cons: "Dashboard noise, stiff suspension."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This 2011 Grand Cherokee is comfortable and is a good highway cruiser. Dashboard noises are a disappointment in a fairly expensive vehicle. I average between 18 and 21 mpg which is OK considering the size and weight. A hard to resolve problem with a broken motor mount took several visits to the dealership- fixed under warranty. Don't buy one of these without an extended warranty!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great in bad weather but cheaply built

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great in bad weather and cool looking"

Cons: "Interior is cheap plastic, touch screen"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Well I am getting rid of this and selling back to dealer. The interior is just cheap. The leather is of poor quality and the dash is painted cheaply. From a mechanical standpoint the truck handle great but the interior is terrible and Chrysler does not warranty their own design flaws."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Not at all satisfied! Cheap Jeep!

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "aggrevating, disgusted, disappointed!"

Cons: "Time for a change!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"MPG good. Eco mode stinks, especially in town. Had nav installed and nothing has been right yet. No fault of dealership, but this product will keep them busy. My 3rd grand Cherokee. 1st was the best, down hill sense. 2nd had to have head replaced twice. Time to move to a different manufacture, Jeeps are Cheap just like all crysler products. How times have changed."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I rate this vehicle as Excellent.

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been excellent to own. I am overall,very satisfied. The downside of this vehicle is that on a drive of two hours or more, I start to get uncomfortable. I am 6"2". Otherwise, this vehicle has been extremely reliable in all types of weather and I am very satisfied with it's overall performance and quality."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Happy overall with a few annoying details

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Smooth, nimble, good acceleration and braking. Now for the annoying details. Door wants to close on you as your are exiting. Poor visibility out the back due to low sunglass compartment and high mounted rear glass wiper mechanism. Stiff leather."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

no I would not recommend this car to anyone

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car has electrical problems that Chrysler has tried to fix during the last 7 months."

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Quality Build, Fun To Drive, Great Looks

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, Power, Comfort and a Pleasure To Drive"

Cons: "Could use a bit more interior storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over my seventy years I have bought many new cars. The 2014 Grand Cherokee Summit is without a doubt the most enjoyable car that I have owned. Before this purchase we test drove several other SUV's including Toyota, Mercedes, etc...the Jeep won out for us. It has more useable features, including safety features that I find more than useful. The ride, comfort and finish are second to none. Chrysler has done an excellent job on this most awarded SUV."

17 people out of 19 found this review helpful

2014 grand cheroke

By on Wednesday, December 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"i own a 2014 grand cherokee ltd i been having issues with blanking out dashbord -transmission has mind of his own due to eletronic issues,truck do not feel lite acceleration and requires heavier push to gas pedal in order to feel pedal pressure.also,when pedal pressure is little heavy the engine revs up and if you release gas pedal will take several seconds for the engine to slow down. i have driven many cars and truck and i never had issues like this.I drove an Acura MDX for many years and i should gone back to Acura.what a mistake to buy American. since the last recall i lost 3 miles per gallon of gas i am only getting about 13/14 miles i was getting 17/18 before the recall.The bad part with some of this American made cars,you need to have someone pick you up and drop off with foregn cars you have a loaner no pick or drop off to leave your car for service."

31 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Very Disappointing

By on Thursday, December 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful exterior and interior"

Cons: "A/C failure, Fuel line leaks, gas components"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We have loved the look of this Jeep for quite some time and heard some negative things about Jeep not being very reliable but we thought since it's 2011 they must have fixed the problems. Well we've had this SUV for 2 years now and have had it in the dealership to many times to count! Major issues that are not covered on the extended warranty of course! I don't think we will ever buy Jeep again. In fact we might just sell this one as much as we love the look of it, the maintenance has been a nightmare!"

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Could not be happier!

By on Tuesday, December 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, responsive handling, technology"

Cons: "Gas mileage ohh well, trunk could be bigger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After more than 6,000 miles on my new grand Cherokee it is definitely the best car I have owned and great value for the money! I purchased the V8 hemi version of the overland with the advanced tech package and boy - this thing is smooth! They have thought out a lot of details here really, This time of the year in Michigan it is nice to get the remote working before coming down to the parking lot at work, and the car is all warmed out for you! No issues or hicks what-so-ever. The car moves fast, has great road handling - love the suspension and the tight steering. This is a solid primo car that looks good and is a joy to ride."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love my diesel

By on Sunday, December 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, standard features, drives like a car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It took 12 weeks for my diesel model to come in but I could not be happier with it. I average 26mpg around town and get approximately 28mpg on the highway. I have had no issues with the UConnect system and it's registration (I did register it). The bluetooth quality is extremely clear and sound system is great. The engine is quiet with plenty of power. It hugs the road better than most SUV's - my husband likes small sports cars and even he likes to drive it! Living in cold NH I love the how the heated seats and steering wheel come on automatically with the remote start. I am extremely happy with this vehicle and would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a luxury feel with the fuel efficiency of the diesel."

16 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Update on my previous review from July

By on Thursday, December 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good looks inside and out. good gas mileage"

Cons: "electronic transmission shifter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I am updating my previous review from this past July. Back then I was very disappointed with the transmission in this vehicle. It slipped in lower gears when accelerating and it downshifted so hard that it would pull you forward in the seat when you were slowing down. I at the time had high hopes for loving this truck but was very disappointed. Today I took it back to the dealership where I bought it for a recall. I asked them to check the transmission also. I was made aware that there was a computer upgrade for the transmission which the dealer did. I am now pleased to say that this transmission shifts a lot smoother. The slipping has stopped as well as the hard downshifting. For the first time in the 7 months that I have owned this I am actually happy driving it. I had bought this in May when they first came out. I would assume the new ones already have this update done to them. I still don't like the electronic shifter. I am still missing the right gear at times when shifting. Before I had the tranny updated I was seriously considering getting rid of this but now I plan on keeping it. Overall I am now satisfied with this truck."

22 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details