Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 277 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Best SUV for the MONEY, No Doubt!!

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, reliable, fun, and attractive"

Cons: "none that come to mind"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Couldn't be happier. Over the past several years this SUV has maintained attractive styling, it's very comfortable for long trips and plenty of room for most anything you need to transport. Good leg room in the back and lots of adaptability with the interior. The upgraded sound system was worth every penny and I've had zero issues with reliability. Highly recommend this Jeep to anyone!"

not as good as previous cherokees I have owned

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of optioms for decent money"

Cons: "no power for my needs........gas milage lower than"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I feel the veh has received too many minor recalls that waste my time."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Going to buy another"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Avoid at all costs

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, powerful engine, quality of interior"

Cons: "See above!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Without going into much detail (because it would consumer several pages), I have been in the dealership for repairs over 30 times in 15 months, which includes several recalls. Some of the issues include: Steering wheel falls apart (replaced by a cracked steering wheel which Jeep refuses to address), faulty key fob sensors which do not allow me to open the rear lift gate and falsely signal that the key fob has left the vehicle -Drooping exhaust pipes, navigation not recognizing common destinations, voice recognition software is basically useless, touch display will not respond to touches many times, speedometer goes blank so I don't know how fast I'm going, rear lift gate handle was falling off and entire lift gate was misaligned, causing water to leak inside, awful gas mileage compared to the competition, an old-style floor based parking brake (Mercedes and others are using electronic switches to activate parking brake), vehicle unlocks itself (have had items stolen from my car because of this), complete incompetence of Jeep to handle this properly (lots of denials, refusals for service, etc.), many more issues... At $53,000 please go buy something else. I will be so very happy if others can learn from my experience and buy something that is worth that amount of money. Looks like I will be reverting back to Infiniti."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Vehilce I have ever driven

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Superb vehicle."

Cons: "Great power but a little tough on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Superb power, comfort and handling."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great value SUV with tons of features!

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "V8 power adjustable ride height, heated wheel"

Cons: "small nav screen, difficult nav. , gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Our Jeep Cherokee Overland edition is a fun to drive and well put together vehicle for just under 50k. Many luxurious features and great on and off road with a powerful and throaty 350HP V-8. Don't expect great mileage with the v-8 but enjoy the powerful acceleration and snow eating ability of this beast! The Nav screen is tiny and not very user friendly."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, lots of technology, comfy, sleek"

Cons: "Expensive, heavy, GPS not very intuitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new almost 2 years ago, and it's been awesome! There is plenty of power (5.7L Hemi) and it drives very smooth! Even with the big V8, it does decent on gas because of the variable valve technology that shuts down 4 cylinders when freeway driving. Because of this fact, I still average about 20MPG. Lots of technology loaded in it, and it is very fun, reliable and comfortable to drive. Definitely recommend it to anyone asking!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great power with the 5.7 Hemi.

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,400

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great power with the 5.7 Hemi."

Cons: "Not sold on reliability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Has had 3 recalls in less than a year. Shifts a little rough and bogs some before it decides to downshift. Also, under heavy acceleration I get exhaust smell in cab and now I smell antifreeze."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

EXCELLENT RIDING AND HANDLING AUTO. VERY STYLISH.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT TO DRIVE."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"FOR SURE THE BEST OVERALL CAR I'VE OWNED AND I'VE HAD ABOUT A DOZEN NEW CARS IN MY LIFETIME. GREAT FOR MYSELF BUT SPOUSE IS A LITTLE SHORT AND HAS ROUGH TIME GETTING INTO AND OUT OF THIS JEEP."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice car but what's up with jeep

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Jeep needs to slow down on the builds on my fourth recall total pain didn't have these issues with my first grand Cherokee . PS NOT HAPPY"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals