Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 934 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

used as tow vehicle of 3,000 lb. camper

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great overl all performance"

Cons: "fuel economy of 2006 V-8 could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is second Jeep Grand Cherokee I have owned and I see a lot of 'em on the road.. I am happy with my 2006, except I would appreciate better fuel economy. the jeep line is "bullet proof"."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever had!

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Space, Versatility, Durability"

Cons: "Front pax floor space isn't the best."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Jeep. She keeps me safe, she's reliable, let's me tow things and drive in the snow or sand. She's versatile and has room for a car full of passengers and my 80 lbs. dog. I haven't had mechanical issues with her in the 7 years I've owned her (she was leased prior). I'll definitely be in the market for another one when she's done"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Less To Like Over Time

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Powerful V8, excellent sound system"

Cons: "Failed electronics, costly repairs, terrible MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"We've owned this vehicle since it was brand new, and the older it gets, the less I have to love about it. For example, the cabin is noisy and the seats are uncomfortable for longer trips. Just recently, we've had to replace the water pump, front differential, radiator, and transmission solenoid. Also recently, the radio screen blanked out and you can only go through your radio presets, turn the radio on or off, and adjust the volume of the radio. The radio is expensive to replace, and you can't go aftermarket since the rear DVD player and SIRIUS Satellite Radio are tied into the factory radio. I have an '02 Grand Cherokee, and have owned multiple Grand Cherokees over the years, and my '02 beats our '05 in almost every way. The Boston sound system is crisp and clear, though, and the V8 is powerful, I will give it that. Overall, though, consider either a newer or older generation Grand Cherokee, but not this one."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I have enjoyed driving this car - for 10 years.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great in inclement weather, comfort"

Cons: "beginning to have to replace parts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is still a smooth ride, plenty of power and is fantastic in inclement weather. Nothing stops it. It is great on trips and you arrive fairly rested after being in a car for several hours. I will miss it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Comfortable and reliable

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had my Jeep Grand Cherokee for 4 years. It has been very reliable, no problems at all. Low maintenance costs. Only complaint is the gas mileage. Overall great vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Most comfortable vehicle for an SUV.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fast, agile and hugs the road."

Cons: "Still looking for the cons . . ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best vehicle ever owned. It has power, of road capabilities, roof rack, wonderful to travel with. Most comfortable interior ever and every control right in front of you. When rear seats are put down, allows ample room for those trips to the hardware store or any place else. Service has always been minimal, when maintained as book states. A really pleasant experience."

Lucy the Jeep!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage 19-21mpg highway"

Cons: "has a very thin red pinstripe on the side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My grand cherokee has been amazing. by far my favorite vehicle yet! It is unbelievably reliable, comfortable, and very fun to drive. This model has the ability to switch from automatic to semi-manual making passing cars as well as driving country roads a blast. Mine is black with black and grey leather interior in amazing shape. It's spotless, scratch less, and I have babied it. Up to date on all checks, oil changes, tires, brakes, and spark plugs."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

205000 miles and never had a tuneup.

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Plenty on power and the stabilization package"

Cons: "Rear windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had the oil changed regularly and that's the only maintenance besides changing tires out about every 50k miles. The jeep still gets 20 plus miles per gallon. The only drawbacks I can think of are the back windows only go down halfway and the driver's seat has sunk in far enough to be uncomfortable without an added cushion."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love my jeep..comfy

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, fun to drive, comfy and roomy"

Cons: "gas mileage..19-20 in town 22-23 highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

still shiney after all these years

"I couldn't miss with this Grand cherokee. Comfy and roomy. I have towed my camper behind it and my small boat with no problems. a 10+"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

still shiney after all these years

very nice suv !

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a very good off road car and it have that sporty fell in it and it is fantastique but the new model is even better but I still like this car very much!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals