Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 939 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

Being a repeat customer, I love this vehicle.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,481

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth riding, very stable at speed on highway."

Cons: "Rear seat cup holder broke much too quickly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Again Being a repeat customer, I love this Jeep even more than the last one I Owned. When you have lived in the northeastern United States all of your life, and have been subjected to just about every kind of weather including blizzard,whiteout,torrential rain and high winds, you learn very quickly the advantages of owing a four-wheel drive vehicle that can take you anywhere at anytime in any weather."

Great jeep quality and craftmanship, great family

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,733

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, fun and reliable vehicle"

Cons: "likes it's fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"MyJeep has all the amenities you could want that was available in the 2008 Limited "Trail Rated" Edition Comfortable to drive, solid to the road. GREAT soubd system. Only thing is because of the V8 Hemi engine, it doesn't sip fuel, it drinks it fast. I have to take all back roads to work, that doesn't help, on the highway,the MPG's are much better."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

HAS RUN AND PERFORMED VERY WELL.

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "RUGGED, DEPENDABLE, HANDLES EASILY."

Cons: "GOES THROUGH BRAKES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"HAVE BEEN SATISFIED WITH EVERYTHING EXCEPT BRAKES, TENDS TO GO THROUGH ROTORS QUITE A BIT."

SRT8 is HEMI Madness!!

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Speed, Curb Appeal, HP/Torque ratio,"

Cons: "MPG, Cost to upgrade is $$$$$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have an 06 SRT8 and it drives like a dream!! Fast enough to keep up with the Challengers and I can still fit 5 people and all of my fishing gear in it. Only Con is the Feul Economy/ But then again, I didn't buy it for its MPG... I got it for the HP!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very happy with the jeep

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,210

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun car to drive and safe ."

Cons: "fuel milage ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"we have driven this jeep for over a 100000 miles .we got it used and have driven a cross the country a few times .this jeep have kept my family safe ."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

used as tow vehicle of 3,000 lb. camper

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great overl all performance"

Cons: "fuel economy of 2006 V-8 could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is second Jeep Grand Cherokee I have owned and I see a lot of 'em on the road.. I am happy with my 2006, except I would appreciate better fuel economy. the jeep line is "bullet proof"."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever had!

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Space, Versatility, Durability"

Cons: "Front pax floor space isn't the best."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Jeep. She keeps me safe, she's reliable, let's me tow things and drive in the snow or sand. She's versatile and has room for a car full of passengers and my 80 lbs. dog. I haven't had mechanical issues with her in the 7 years I've owned her (she was leased prior). I'll definitely be in the market for another one when she's done"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Less To Like Over Time

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Powerful V8, excellent sound system"

Cons: "Failed electronics, costly repairs, terrible MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"We've owned this vehicle since it was brand new, and the older it gets, the less I have to love about it. For example, the cabin is noisy and the seats are uncomfortable for longer trips. Just recently, we've had to replace the water pump, front differential, radiator, and transmission solenoid. Also recently, the radio screen blanked out and you can only go through your radio presets, turn the radio on or off, and adjust the volume of the radio. The radio is expensive to replace, and you can't go aftermarket since the rear DVD player and SIRIUS Satellite Radio are tied into the factory radio. I have an '02 Grand Cherokee, and have owned multiple Grand Cherokees over the years, and my '02 beats our '05 in almost every way. The Boston sound system is crisp and clear, though, and the V8 is powerful, I will give it that. Overall, though, consider either a newer or older generation Grand Cherokee, but not this one."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I have enjoyed driving this car - for 10 years.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great in inclement weather, comfort"

Cons: "beginning to have to replace parts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is still a smooth ride, plenty of power and is fantastic in inclement weather. Nothing stops it. It is great on trips and you arrive fairly rested after being in a car for several hours. I will miss it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Comfortable and reliable

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had my Jeep Grand Cherokee for 4 years. It has been very reliable, no problems at all. Low maintenance costs. Only complaint is the gas mileage. Overall great vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals