Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 927 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next

205000 miles and never had a tuneup.

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Plenty on power and the stabilization package"

Cons: "Rear windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had the oil changed regularly and that's the only maintenance besides changing tires out about every 50k miles. The jeep still gets 20 plus miles per gallon. The only drawbacks I can think of are the back windows only go down halfway and the driver's seat has sunk in far enough to be uncomfortable without an added cushion."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my jeep..comfy

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, fun to drive, comfy and roomy"

Cons: "gas mileage..19-20 in town 22-23 highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

still shiney after all these years

"I couldn't miss with this Grand cherokee. Comfy and roomy. I have towed my camper behind it and my small boat with no problems. a 10+"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

still shiney after all these years

very nice suv !

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a very good off road car and it have that sporty fell in it and it is fantastique but the new model is even better but I still like this car very much!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE my Jeep!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives great! Always starts! Very comfortable."

Cons: "Need lights for cup holders inside."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Jeep brand new and never had any problems with it! I absolutely love it! I would like a new one some day, but for now, I will keep the one I have!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle ever!

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, very fun to drive."

Cons: "2 cup holders in front console and 2 in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the only owner of this 2005 Grand Cherokee Loredo I have enjoyed it very much but I would like to up grad to another Jeep. Carpet needs replacing, and Right side back door needs a minor repair hit something on road it flew up and hit door. Other than that it is in great shape, new tires, new brakes this year 2014. Gold in color gray cloth seats and interior."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Jeep Ever!

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hold their price value, fully loaded"

Cons: "Gets 15-18pg around town, no other cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Im reading all the other reviews and somefolks start rating the regular Jeep. This is to rate the SRT8, not the regular Cherokees. I bought my 2006 in 2008 Summer. I paid 29,000k with 30,000 miles, which is a steal. Its fully loaded with the nav/dvd/video system. The only thing that had an issue was the torque converter that was covered under my extended warranty. Im at 93000 miles now and I just had to replace the electric cooling fan, 318$. So.......what can I say, I get 18mpg and have also bought the Diablo predator that allows multiple tuning. The truck is solid, dependable and the 6.1L with a tune is amazing wen punched from a light. Some times Im easy on the car and some times I do spirited driving, overall- - - - - - BEST TRUCK EVER!!!!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, hemi, lots of room"

Cons: "mpg, no aux input,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my first car and I love it. I wanted an SUV, something I could go on the beach with. This is a great first car or for a long timer in the car industry. The only downside is that I have a hemi and didn't realize the amount of gas I would be putting in every 5 days. Also, there is no aux input. Being 19 with an iPhone thats a major bummer. All in all I absolutely love my car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited is the best.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,014

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been driving Jeeps since 1978 and have never had a bad one. I currently own an '84 J10 pickup with selectrac and a 2007 Grand Cherokee Limited with quadratrac. The GC just turned 94000 miles. It has incredible traction. I have pulled a Chevy 3/4 ton diesel 4x4 with a dump trailer loaded with 5 ton of limestone dust 200 yards to it's intended destination after it bogged down on freshly laid rock on a new driveway to a newly built pole barn.The GC never slipped a wheel.I just made a round trip of 1600 miles to West Virginia and averaged 20 mpg. It has the 4.7 v8. It handles very well and is comfortable to drive. We made the trip each way in less that 12 hours."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Handled Michigan Winters easily!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great winter driving"

Cons: "gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the Jeep Grand Cherokee! I have leased or owned a Jeep Grand Cherokee since 1993. If you live in an area with alot of wintery weather this vehicle is the best. And yes I have also owned a GMC and Ford SUV........"

Worst car I've ever owned.

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Paid for"

Cons: "Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought new, only 4 miles after test drive. Transmission leak at 7000 miles, water pump at 10000 miles air conditioner system replaced at 12000, 23,000 and 40,000 miles. Replaced water pump again at 88,000 miles. Has made rattling noise since the firs AC replacement. HATE my car but it is paid for! Have owned 3 Fords and a Buick."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals