Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 926 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next

I love my Jeep to bad things get old.

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way it handle in the snow! Best vehicle I ever owned. I'm hooked."

great vehicle

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "cheap floor material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love the leg room. a little disappointed in the quality of the floor material, had to have it replaced. but other than that, the can has run perfectly for the nine years that I've owned it. I would definitely consider buying another jeep."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle...lots of power....very clean.

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive...reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage is 14/15 a mile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I enjoy this vehicle but willing let it go. I've taken excellent care of my Jeep Overland"

Overall very good car. Very few problems

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "NA"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No major problems- Will buy another Grand Cherakee"

i have simply loved my jeep.

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable strong car"

Cons: "a blind side in mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cant believe its been 9 years with this jeep. When I first bought it in 2005 it was the first of the new jeeps made by Chrysler. It turned heads then and everyone asked me how I liked it. Well it has been a good truck and I hate to even think of parting with it you know sentimental memories and all. As my jeep got older maybe by the 7th year I did begin to experience mechanical issues not extremely major but costly. I will definetly try to buy another jeep . I am proud this is an American made car it is one of our best."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wonderful, dependable vehicle.

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles extremely well, very tight"

Cons: "15-16 MPH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One owner car...has been the most reliable car I have owned. No major mechanical issues at all. Very pleased with the performance level of this vehicle!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent SUV

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 261,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Everyone told me not to buy this SUV; luckily didn't follow their advice....still running great"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,562

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "MGP, reliability, Fun to drive"

Cons: "limited options,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Lardo is a very dependable vehicle i owned a 95' Tahoe and i prefer the Jeep better because of the gas milage but it will start up, and being up in the Appalachian Mountain range you deal with the cold and snow and this vehicle is the best type for this area that and every other JEEP unfortunately 4x4 don't mean much in snow but it is great."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Bad Engine (3.7 V6)

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Beautiful Interior. Beautiful Exterior."

Cons: "Engine. Engine. Engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this Jeep in 2008. It was a 2005 and got an unbelievable deal on it. I was in love! Only had 46000 miles. It was like new. The interior was beautiful, and had all the bells and whistles. It's blown up now. From what I've heard from SEVERAL people is that I was extremely lucky to get to 177000 miles. Most blow a little after 100,000. One of Jeeps worst engines ever. Should have kept the straight 6 4.0, one of Jeeps best engines. Buy with caution!!!"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

3rd one I've had, won't be the last!

By on Sunday, December 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "No auxiliary adapter, that's all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 3rd Jeep Grand Cherokee I've owned and I can honestly say it won't be the last. I don't have to worry about it breaking down on me, it drives great, has all the bells and whistles, and is overall my most favorite I've owned. I'm a Jeep lover thru and thru and will continue to be!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details