Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 927 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next

I expected more from a Jeep, very disappointed

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "AWD for the winter, lots of cargo room"

Cons: "transmission issues, interior is plain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have had the shifter replaced twice in the last three years and have also replaced the starter. Warranty from the dealer was of little help, should have saved the money for repairs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1 owner, never been wrecked. black.looks great

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "it is a great driving jeep, looks great.."

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a 1992 jeep until I traded for this 2007......this jeep has never had ant engine problems....1 owner (female) and I have had every scheduled maintenance done & minor scratches. heated front leather seats....only reason I'm selling is due to my battle with Leukemia and stem cell transplant..."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

strongest and most rugged vehicle.of today

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, speed, smart traction control and looks."

Cons: "heat shields separate, not easy to do basic main."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The gripping power when on snow and ice are unmatched. I pulled 2 to 3 feet in diameter rocks along a frozen lake to put along the shoreline with ease. I pull my 45 foot.dock out of the water and up a hill with ease. For those that complain about a second delay before shifting is normal. The 5 45RE transmission is a smart trany. It first looks at vehicle speed, throttle position and tray temp prior to shifting."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

too many problems for the mileage

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,260

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "bluetooth, cd, backup camera nice features."

Cons: "poor gas mileage, 1-2 sec. delay when floored"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My old jeeps were far more reliable. Too many problems for the 66,000 miles this car has. Sucks gas, steering problem, tie rod, 1-2 second delay when floored. Would not even consider buying a new jeep at this point. Very disappointed!!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car. No problems since 09 purchase.

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fit, finish and feeling of safety."

Cons: "Hemi gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the fit, finish, handling and reliability of the Overland. The only thing I would have done differently is to go with a V6 rather than the Hemi. Overall, I would definitely recommend the Overland."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals