Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 926 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next

I love my jeep..comfy

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, fun to drive, comfy and roomy"

Cons: "gas mileage..19-20 in town 22-23 highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

still shiney after all these years

"I couldn't miss with this Grand cherokee. Comfy and roomy. I have towed my camper behind it and my small boat with no problems. a 10+"

still shiney after all these years

very nice suv !

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a very good off road car and it have that sporty fell in it and it is fantastique but the new model is even better but I still like this car very much!"

LOVE my Jeep!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives great! Always starts! Very comfortable."

Cons: "Need lights for cup holders inside."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Jeep brand new and never had any problems with it! I absolutely love it! I would like a new one some day, but for now, I will keep the one I have!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle ever!

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, very fun to drive."

Cons: "2 cup holders in front console and 2 in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the only owner of this 2005 Grand Cherokee Loredo I have enjoyed it very much but I would like to up grad to another Jeep. Carpet needs replacing, and Right side back door needs a minor repair hit something on road it flew up and hit door. Other than that it is in great shape, new tires, new brakes this year 2014. Gold in color gray cloth seats and interior."

Best Jeep Ever!

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hold their price value, fully loaded"

Cons: "Gets 15-18pg around town, no other cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Im reading all the other reviews and somefolks start rating the regular Jeep. This is to rate the SRT8, not the regular Cherokees. I bought my 2006 in 2008 Summer. I paid 29,000k with 30,000 miles, which is a steal. Its fully loaded with the nav/dvd/video system. The only thing that had an issue was the torque converter that was covered under my extended warranty. Im at 93000 miles now and I just had to replace the electric cooling fan, 318$. So.......what can I say, I get 18mpg and have also bought the Diablo predator that allows multiple tuning. The truck is solid, dependable and the 6.1L with a tune is amazing wen punched from a light. Some times Im easy on the car and some times I do spirited driving, overall- - - - - - BEST TRUCK EVER!!!!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details