Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 932 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

great overall!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We've replaced 3 of the inside door handles, cheap plastic handles. vent clips have broken off of 2 vents. The push button dash info has rubbed off and can't be read any more. The back cargo pull handle broke. Very minor problems. owned for 4 yrs, comfortable ride."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great overall!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We've replaced 3 of the inside door handles, cheap plastic handles. vent clips have broken off of 2 vents. The push button dash info has rubbed off and can't be read any more. The back cargo pull handle broke. Very minor problems. owned for 4 yrs, comfortable ride."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great on everything except gas

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Big Fun"

Great Jeep

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gets through anything/and reliable"

Cons: "Back seats too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This model is the last grand cherokee I will buy. I do not care for the new models and love this vehicle for what our needs are. Handles great in any conditions (with the correct tires, Hankook) I purchased this in 2011 and it's an 2005. I have put 30k on it since purchase and now has 120k+ and still runs great. Back seat isn't ideal for car seats FYI. I'm a jeep buyer for life hopefully Chrysler doesn't completely ruin the brand, I can't see me buying any models other current models other than wrangler."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car for the price.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price @ the time of purchase."

Cons: "expensive for replacement parts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car has had these problems. The air conditioning had to be replaced. The motor for the windshield wiper had to be replaced. The two front window motors had been recalled. The ESP sensor goes on without a reason. It is badly insulated and noisy. The six cd changer had to be replaced. The front seatbelts had to be replaced."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

If you own one you know. If not get one!

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From the mountains of Oregon, to our hunting trails of northern Michigan, to the frozen tundra that was chicago's winter 13' I've never had a moments thought that my Grand Cherokee wouldn't get me there. Better size than any of the giant suv's out there but tons of cargo room. Very solid gas mileage and plenty of power. Legendary Jeep reliability! I'll always own a Grand Cherokee!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my Jeep to bad things get old.

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way it handle in the snow! Best vehicle I ever owned. I'm hooked."

great vehicle

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "cheap floor material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love the leg room. a little disappointed in the quality of the floor material, had to have it replaced. but other than that, the can has run perfectly for the nine years that I've owned it. I would definitely consider buying another jeep."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle...lots of power....very clean.

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive...reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage is 14/15 a mile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I enjoy this vehicle but willing let it go. I've taken excellent care of my Jeep Overland"

Overall very good car. Very few problems

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "NA"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No major problems- Will buy another Grand Cherakee"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals