Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1625 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 63 64 65 | Next

Quality is job none....

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love the styling of the WK model Jeep Grand Cherokee - it really is an awesome looking vehicle. What I don't like are the numerous (and expensive problems) that I've experienced with the vehicle. Transmission, dual zone heat, heated seats, window regulator, side mirror and so on have all failed on me. I have spent well over $2000 fixing problems and that is before I have even considered replacing the transmission!!! I will never buy another Jeep and probably never buy another Dodge or Chryser again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

3rd Jeep and I love them

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Most comfortable road vehicle, rides and drives great. I can't figure out why most reviews downplay the Jeep Grand Cherokee - it's been one of the most reliable cars I've owned."

Interesting

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"The jeep is ok,however the brakes are NOT, it shimmies horribly and now we get a letter on a recall for them, HOWEVER, we have to pay for repairs and wait to be reimbursed. Now what kind of "service" is that???"

Jeep Grand Cherokee

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned this car for 4 years. it has been very dependable and had almost no problems. It has a smooth comfortable ride and has proved to be a rugged 4-wheel drive vehichle when needed. I have not one complaint about this vehichle other than limited leg room in the back seat. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone considering buying an SUV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Jim

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Contrary to every review I have read on the Grand Cherokee mine has been great. Over 100,000 miles and nothing more than routine maint. Getting the V8 may be key. Excellent acceleration and ok fuel economy (19 average)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best First Car for your child

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"most comfortable, reliable and safe to drive"

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GOOD ALL ARROUND TOUGH VEHICLE

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"STYLE IS GREAT MY TRAIL MODEL HAS POWER AND HEATED SEATS AND A SUN ROOF MAKING IT THAT MUCH MORE COMFORTABLE, I AM A MECHANIC AND HAVE TO SERVICE THE JEEP AND THE FRONT SUSPENTION PARTS LAST LONGER THAN DURANGO AND BLAZER WICH IS ATTRACTIVE TO ME, A GOOD AMOUNT OF ROOM FOR TRAVEL HANDY ROOF RACKS AND TRUSTWORTHY 4X4 IS ALSO A PLUS."

Grand Cherokee == Unlimited Fun

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One owner. Very comfortable for long distance driving with and excellent NAVI. Leather is like new. Completely detailed, inside and out, every 6 mos. New high performance tires with nitrogen. Maintenance schedule was followed with records. Gray leather int./ Black Pearl Metallic. NO plastic side moldings! A TOP NOTCH CAR !"

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This SUV is awesome. Runs great, struggles in a lot of heat. I live in Arizona and A/C struggles and engine has stalled when temp reached 115. Otherwise no problems and an overall great tight built car. Way better built than my old rattle ridden 4Runner and I paid a lot more for the Toyota."

AWSOME

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is the best. Reliable and comfortale. These jeeps go forever!"

A Mixed Bag

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have owned 3 Jeep Cherokees, the most recent my 2004 model limited. While I like the looks and relatively good gas mileage for a high output V8, it has been a nightmare on quality. The most frustrating is the heating/AC system. When its cold outside it sends blasts of cold air into the footwells after running for 30 minutes. When it is hot, it sends hot air through the vents with which you could grille hamburgers. It has been back to the dealers 3 times to change "blend doors" . I want to buy American but no more Jeeps for me."

One of my best cars.

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Rides more like a truck than a car, but can turn on a dime."

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"worst vehicle I've ever owned. it was in the shop many times during first year! replaced eveything from seatbelt to computer. would not recommend at all!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Jeep Lover

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned four Jeep Grand Cherokees and have loved every one of them. Great value.....no problems to speak of. Never get tired of driving it. I can't imagine owning anything else."

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

exelent

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i towed small uhall trailer with this and it towed great did not even feel the trailer i was towing good in the winter with the abs breaking good controll felt safe on road good off road also this is the first time i have had a jeep and i like it very much i would buy one again i have been driving this for 7 months it is a 2001 lerado if your not heavy on the peddal then you get good gas miles im getting 22 to 23 on highway 15 to 20 in town"

I wish I could say I loved it!

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have a 2003 Grand Cherokee. I was so excited to finally own a NEW Jeep. Within 12 months I had to repair the rotors. In the last four years I have replaced the rotors four times ($400+) each time. Had to replace a fan relay switch twice and other replacements/repairs. And of course, nothing after 12 months was covered by the extended waranty the dealership told me I couldn't live without. When it runs, it runs well. It's just a battle keeping it out of the shop. Now I check the resale value and I'm further depressed. I can't believe a company as reputable as Jeep would have produced such a poor product. Will stay away from Jeep products from now on."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good buy

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"You won't be disappointed in this vehicle at all. There's a reason why you see so many used Cherokees still on the road."

Love My Grand Cherokee Limited!

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love my grand cherokee limited. The leather is extremely comfortable! The only flaw is the mechanical features such as the power window motor and the power locks. The dealership told me that these go out at about 80,000 miles and they have to be replaced and mine did! The power seats have the same problem. The vehicle gets louder in the rear end the more mileage it gets on it. I got used to it and it didn't bother me. But other Grand Cherokee owners have told me the same thing about theirs. I loved the jeep. My husband drives it now but I really liked it. I bought a newer model grand cherokee after I drove this one for a while!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 63 64 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals