Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1617 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 162 | Next

Treated me well!

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, ride height"

Cons: "MPG, thin leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle since 28k, it was warrantied till 100k. In that time , the blend doors on the HVAC system ( of course) went bad once , and the power steering pump ( which also runs the engine cooling fan)were fixed under warranty. Since the warranty expired, radiator at 115k, pinion seal on front differential at 120k, shocks at 155k and valve seals at 160k. That is not all the maintenance...just what broke...and needed replacement. Regular maintenance is required of any vehicle, so brakes ( 2 sets) tires( 2 sets), fluid flushes or swaps ( lots) don't really count toward failures. This has been an excellent vehicle, towed my 5500 lb boat cross country, plus multiple trips to the lake( 2 hrs away). Too many road trips to count, through the trails of AZ , NM, CA and CO. Even with almost 170k it dosent use any oil ( synthetic since 30k with 5k intervals)and rides like it did on day one. Probably keep it till 200k!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good reliable hauler. Want a new one just like it.

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good basic solid comfortable vehicle."

Cons: "Some mechanical and warranty issues over the years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle. Love the I-6 engine, never had a problem with it. Some other mechanical issues over the years, but post-purchase Jeep improvements made it only better. It is a good, basic vehicle that has taken me where ever I have wanted to go. Not a lot of extra gadgets or "trimmings". I like the openable rear light on the tailgate and no one offers one anymore. Frankly, I would like a new one just like the one I have rolled over 200K miles on."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Well built, comfortable, nice to drive."

Cons: "Need a little more room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new, really wanted another Jeep but had to have the third row seating. I believe Jeep makes one of the best cars on the road for the money."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car.I love it.wouldnt get rid of it

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "gas millage ain't good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome"

I love my Jeep- Best SUV Out There

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Competent on road and off, snow or rain"

Cons: "The gas millage is not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

14 year old Jeep Grand Cherokee

"Honestly I have nothing bad to say about my 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo it has 134,000 miles on it and it still runs great! The premium Infinity Gold sound system sounds AMAZING!!! The monstrous V8 with 235 HP puts out a good amount of torque and power, has great acceleration and handling as well as the quadra-drive 4 wheel system is very effective. I bought it brand new 14 years ago , its been very cheap to maintain and has never needed a major repair, leather is nice quality with heated seats, towing is a dream I think I will always own a Jeep. It a Jeep thing, you wouldnt understand."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

14 year old Jeep Grand Cherokee

Great Vehicle !!

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Reliable, Gas mileage, Looks"

Cons: "Handeling in curves, Climate control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 04 Grand Cherokee Limited used (one previous owner) and fell in love with it immediately. I waited for a good used GC that had the bulletproof 4.0 straight 6 and didn't really matter if it had 4 wheel drive or not. (mine does not). The overall quality of this vehicle is exceptional. The seats are very comfortable and I am a BIG guy. The handeling is a little loose when entering into a curve at highway speeds, but glides down the interstate with ease and gets 19mpg overall. I am very happy with this SUV. Only issue is the climate control is not a good design as mentioned in previous reviews. I deal with it during the summer it gets hot here in the South and takes a while to cool off inside because of the blend door and recirculation doors being jacked up. Wouldn't hesitate to bu another. I have no doubt that this vehicle will see 300,00 miles or more."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very reliable, durable, great in snow &mountains

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned 3 jeeps and by far I love the way this one handles."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Powerful, comfortable, bad climate control

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerful, peppy, tows well, comfortable."

Cons: "Poor climate system, slanted hatch robs space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This vehicle rides great, is very comfortable, tows great, has good power and pep. Slant in rear hatch design takes away cargo space. The climate control system is a poor design. The plastic blend door hinges break, causing it to blow cold air when calling for warm, and vice versa. Cost almost $2000 to fix at dealer, and still works poorly. Overall it's been a very good vehicle, but I'm tired of fiddling with controls to get temperature comfortable."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Very comfy seats.

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds value, and fun to drive."

Cons: "Gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2003, had 62,000 miles on it. Now 138,600. Still runs fine, looks great also. No rust to speak of. Minor things to be fixed. Always starts on the coldest of days. Handles awesome in snow, no problems. Very Very reliable. I would definitely buy another one."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very reliable and dependable. Roomy and comfortab.

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like the way this jeep was design to meet the the costumers expectations."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 162 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals