Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1632 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 164 | Next

Make we have purchased several times.

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have been driving Jeep Grand Cherokees since 1998 and have had been very satisfied with every one. All have been either Limited or Overland. The ease of driving, turning and getting into or out of the vehicle has been of utmost importance to us."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

jeep keeps on going

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great capablity in the snow n"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my jeep in 2008 with only 56,000 miles on the gauge I haven't have many issues expect the reasonable ware and tear you would expect all the parts that I bought for this jeep I would estimate cost me about 1500 dollars over the past 7 years that's new rotors, tires, brake pads, brake caliper, fan switch, thermostat,and upper & lower ball joints."

good car

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good car"

Cons: "needs a little body work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good car runs good needs a little body work around front fenders"

One owner

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Maintained"

Best Used Car I've Ever Bought!

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fair Price, Excellent 4x4, Solid, Looks AWESOME!!!"

Cons: "14 MPG, Cramped, Loud Interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 1999 Grand Cherokee Limited around three years ago. I've only had a few mechanical issues including a recent exhaust leak, the a/c not working and the heat only working in half the truck. Overall the truck is great and my only complaint is there isn't as much room in the back as I thought there should be. I was recently looking for another vehicle and because of how much I love my Jeep I got a second one! My second one is also a 1999 Grand Cherokee Limited with very similar miles and only different exterior and interior colors. I HIGHLY recommend a Grand Cherokee Limited (maybe not a Laredo) to anyone looking for a fun, solid, good priced SUV."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my car!

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first car and the best car! I've wanted this car since I was 11 and it was well worth the wait."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love it, best suv yet.

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable seats, easy to drive, handles"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Love my Jeep!

"very comfortable ride that is easy to maneuver"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my Jeep!

Electrical Problems

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent in rain, snow, and ice. Decent offroad"

Cons: "Engineering/design flaws & poor materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Second owner with a lot of pretty serious electrical problems. Plagued by broken wires and other issues causing door locks to malfunction, windows to go down on the highway in the middle of winter and not go back up...etc. I've also dropped thousands of dollars into the engine compartment with a blown head gasket, two new water pumps, and a power steering pump."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love my jeep!

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great for snow driving, hauling heavy things"

Cons: "low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best vehicle I have ever owned. I love how I can haul almost anything. It is comfortable to drive, quick uptake for passing or freeway driving. It is large so that took time to get used to but now that I have owned this jeep I will never go back to owning a car."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great "first" car for teenagers!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Large, spacious"

Cons: "loud,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Though I obtained the car in 2012, the size and comfort of the vehicle allows for safe long-distance travel as well as the daily travels. The trunk of the car is extremely convenient for all necessities and I definitely plan to stick to Jeep for all future purchases."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 164 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals