Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1599 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 154 155 156 ... 160 | Next

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GOOD IDEA BAD QUALITY

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I'VE ALWAYS HAD JEEPS UNTIL THIS ONE. I'VE ONLY OWED IT FOR 6MONTHS AND HAVE ONLY HAD PROBLEMS FROM THE START. HEATER CORE, POWER STEERING HOSES AND PUMP, POWER MIRROR, SPEAKERS, OIL LEAKS, AND NOW THE PCM FAILED. THIS VEHICLE ONLY HAS 71K MILES ON IT. I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER ONE. I SHOULD HAVE KEPT THE 1996 GRAND CHEROKEE. THIS ONE WILL BE SOLD AT A GREAT LOSS AND DISSAPOINTMENT. NOT TO MENTION I'M A CERTIFIED AUTO TECH AND SHOULD HAVE KNOWN. SEVERAL JEEPS IN OUR SHOP HAVE HAD SIMULAR ISSUES AND ENGINE FAILURES DUE TO VALVE SEAT FAILURES. OUR NEXT VEHICLE WILL BE A TOYOTA PRODUCT."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

A Real SUV for the Real World

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The roads are full of posers... Vehicles styled like an SUV, which wouldn't make it fifty feet off the paved road without a major breakdown. Hummers to impress the neighbors that spend less time on the road than at the gas pump. Or imported econo-boxes that couldn't tow a trailer to save your life. Thank God (and Jeep) for the Overland. It has all the luxury trimmings, but the heart and chassis of a true Jeep. The 260 BHP 4.7L V-8 runs like a scalded cat, and tows nearly anything a sane person would desire. The 4WD system is full-time and flawless. But here's where the Overland shines... 21.4 MPG on a recent 1,200 mile road trip averaging 75 MPH on the Interstate system. The Overland also handles much better than the Laredo we previously owned. Would we have bought this new at $40,000? probably not. But as a used model in the mid teens, it is a true bargain. All the comforts, but all the testosterone of a real truck."

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quality Vehicle

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Off road suspension is a bit rough but the leather, premium sound and amenities makes it a very nice package."

Little Powerhouse

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle has punch for it's size.... The Durango drove like a slug 5.9 litrle..... Compared to the 4.l Litre.... Able to get more rpms... Throws you in your seat a bit..."

love it

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this SUV it is the best one I owned I would recommend it to anyone. I live in snow country. Great in snow and ice."

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quality is job none....

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love the styling of the WK model Jeep Grand Cherokee - it really is an awesome looking vehicle. What I don't like are the numerous (and expensive problems) that I've experienced with the vehicle. Transmission, dual zone heat, heated seats, window regulator, side mirror and so on have all failed on me. I have spent well over $2000 fixing problems and that is before I have even considered replacing the transmission!!! I will never buy another Jeep and probably never buy another Dodge or Chryser again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 154 155 156 ... 160 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals