Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1585 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 317 | Next

good value-was $2000 less than KBB

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good handling-nice leather interior-fun to drive-"

Cons: "wind noise-"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"just minor problems but easily fixed. gas mileage is 16 city and 21 highway with v-8. handles quite well and is fun to drive. will be interesting this winter with all-wheel drive but feel good because my son will be driving back and forth to college.bought this 4 months ago with 77,000 miles."

Overall unbelieveable reliability, convenience.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It had all the options we needed and wanted."

Cons: "Gas mileage was not great, but worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our previous six vehicles were Honda Accords; we had bought our daughter a Honda Civic and a Honda Odyssey, so we were "Honda people" because of the quality and reliability. However, my wife wanted to try something different, so I test drove the brand new 2004 Jeep with the V-6 engine and was instantly very impressed to the point that we bought the Jeep, in part because of the engine performance, but also the look, the quality, and just overall impression. It was possibly our best vehicle buy ever. The Jeep has been everything we could have wanted in a vehicle! We have been totally pleased with this car. We have, from day one, gotten many, many compliments on the Jeep, with one friend, every few months that we saw him, for years, would comment "Did you get a new car?" It is a beautiful vehicle, it has been totally reliable, and I intend to buy another Jeep soon."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great SUV, lots of power, very safe, AWD

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, safety"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Seats are so comfortable in the Overland that my friend bought a newer model just for the seats(not as comfortable as mine)! This Jeep has loads of power and will go anywhere with AWD. I have towed my jeep wrangler through the mountains, in the snow, and down dirt roads with no issues. My wife loves the Jeep. it's the best vehicle we have ever owned!"

Very reliable, great model,

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the 4th Jeep I owned, got me everywhere in super cold, snowy, rainy conditions and challenging terrains, only negative is MPG."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable, great model,

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the 4th Jeep I owned, got me everywhere in super cold, snowy, rainy conditions and challenging terrains, only negative is MPG."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 317 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details