Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1592 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 160 | Next

Very reliable, great model,

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the 4th Jeep I owned, got me everywhere in super cold, snowy, rainy conditions and challenging terrains, only negative is MPG."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very reliable, great model,

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the 4th Jeep I owned, got me everywhere in super cold, snowy, rainy conditions and challenging terrains, only negative is MPG."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The vehicle has been a good second vehicle.

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good looking truck. Typical drive for an SUV"

Cons: "Large V-8, not great on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"With the exception of a few maintenance stops, it has been a good vehicle. Presently, there is a coolant leak. I can't tell where it's coming from. It's not from the radiator. The rear window on the driver's side is not working. The vehicle rides good, tires are in good condition and it's been under regular maintenance (oil changes, etc.) I purchased it used in November of 2008 in Michigan and it had 99,512 miles then. Presently it has 122,000+ miles. It has been driven to Michigan and back twice."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great. Value / met all our needs for over 10 years

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Low EPA mileage but the power when towing good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Easy to tow four wheels down/ good power when towing large boat. Goes well through snow and mud. Fun to drive. Good visibility, white analog gauges attractive, easy to read in all conditions. Grab bars make it easy for all to enter car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great vehicle for on and off roading fun"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable durables

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power yes fun to drive"

Cons: "The infinity gold sound system, was never good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new in 2000, 14 years later I've replaced the brakes, oh and the tires, lol I change the oil every 3500 and the other fluids as recommended. At this point, the best vehicle I've very owned. I'm 45 years old, I've owned a few."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This Car is Amazing!

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I Love it so much!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

AWESOME SUV

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"IF YOU AN FIND A GOOD CLEAN 2002 GRAND CHEROKEE LIMITED WITH THE 4.7 HO BUY IT.............."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Over 220,000 miles-still going strong

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durability, reliability, overall performance"

Cons: "Gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle. Few repairs after almost 15 years. Still haul grand kids, dogs, garden supplies, and occasionally boat. Gas milage averaged about 18.3 for first 10 years, now about 16 on hilly terrain. Drives like a 2.5 ton vehicle, but with V-8 plenty of power. Interior and exterior holding up well for age (have leather seats). Best value ever had. Old workhorse, hope it lasts another 100,000."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

my 3rd jeep product. great vehicle.

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "for an suv its really good off road and in snow"

Cons: "replaced 3 power window motors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ready to buy my next vehicle and will look at the new cherokee."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 160 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals