Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1608 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 157 158 159 ... 161 | Next

Good buy

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"You won't be disappointed in this vehicle at all. There's a reason why you see so many used Cherokees still on the road."

Love My Grand Cherokee Limited!

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love my grand cherokee limited. The leather is extremely comfortable! The only flaw is the mechanical features such as the power window motor and the power locks. The dealership told me that these go out at about 80,000 miles and they have to be replaced and mine did! The power seats have the same problem. The vehicle gets louder in the rear end the more mileage it gets on it. I got used to it and it didn't bother me. But other Grand Cherokee owners have told me the same thing about theirs. I loved the jeep. My husband drives it now but I really liked it. I bought a newer model grand cherokee after I drove this one for a while!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Disappointing

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"After buying this "top of the line" jeep, I am disapointed... A valve spring popped at 59,000 miles, cost to repair: $2000. at 100,000 miles, Heat, air conditioning, broken (yes, I charged the air, still broken) Electrical smoke smell in vehicle... Waiting to hear from mechanic what that is now... As a die hard American car buyer, I am truly disapointed in Daimler Chrysler/Jeep... very small chance of buying another, unless of course I get a screamin' warrantie & deal on the vehicle..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It was a Jeep thing!

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great SUV. Love Jeeps, and it was a good experience for a first American Car. The V8 is great. Give it some gas and the car really moves. Trading for a 350z, just want something a little different, and can't wait for the better gas mileage. My Jeep averaged around 15mpg in town after a K&N FIPK II intake & Magnaflow exhaust. Interior quality is pretty average. CD changer is breaking, LED display is going out, leather on driver seat is starting to come loose, and THIN plastic on center console broke...200 dollar piece from dealership(Mopar charges an arm and a leg for all replacement PLASTIC parts). For the most part, the car has been amazing, a lot of fun, and definitely a good looking piece of machinery to look at. I would recommend it to someone looking for an SUV. The only mechanical problem on my Jeep was the power steering which I believe was recalled on my year."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved this car!

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've had the 2003 4wd laredo, bought it new, and it's wonderful! I totally love the way it handles on snow, dirt, mud, and even on regular pavement. It's got tons of cargo room compared to alot of vehicles today. My only complaint is that it tends to have fuel filter problems and the Airconditioning doesn't reach the back as well as I would like."

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 157 158 159 ... 161 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals