Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1617 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 162 | Next

Best vehicle ever!

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best vehicles I have ever owned!! Saved my life the first winter I owned it!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Off road capabilities, great in snow, Comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is fun to drive and great in the snow. It also looks terrific."

Great Mid Sized Suv

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Ride Very Reliable"

Cons: "Gas Milage is not so great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great Vehicle very reliable only problems you might find to be annoying but you grow used to it door handle on inside of car is in funny spot. Cons to this Vehicle is Gas Milage."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Walked away from a Semi crash!!!!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's a JEEP, so it could go anywhere!"

Cons: "It's a JEEP, so parts where expensive when needed!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wind blew first Semi into my lane so I taped the brakes. Three inches of snow on ground, so I fish tailed off of guard rail doing a 360 and hitting all sides. When I came to a stop, I was still in traffic, so I turned on my hazards and called 911. Vehicles just missed me, second Semi didn't! When he stopped down the road, he had a flat tire, he hit so hard. When my JEEP came to a stop, even totaled, I opened the door and got out unhurt!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

can,t kill this car

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "runs great"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have 148k miles on this car. you can,t kill it. the negatives are it is bad on gas and handles poorly. the positives are it runs on and on."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Reliable vehicle!

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable seating, smooth ride and good on gas!"

Cons: "I have nothing....."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looks great, gives a nice ride and very dependable. After the previous gas hog that I use to drive this Jeep is great on gas. I have no complaints what so ever! And the dealership was great as well."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious but not too big"

Cons: "Gas guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I used to like small cars,but then I got the jeep and fell in love with it. I bought it used from a car lot,was kind of nervous at first driving something its size but now that I'm used to it,I don't think I will drive anything else for a long while. Well maybe a newer one!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I love my jeep, I can zip in and out of spaces

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For my jeep being almost 10 1/2. years old and 187,000 miles, it is in good condition. I am planning on buying another jeep within the next 2 months...only problem we had for an expense was the starting pack. Nothing major so far...."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

very nice vehicle!

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great service from dealer"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Super Dependable Vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Powerful, Great in snow"

Cons: "Poor Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great rig. Super reliable...has never let me down. I bought it with 40k miles 7 years ago. AWD still working well with 157k miles. Air conditioner components have needed replacing over the years. Nothing more than routine maintenance for upkeep. Front end needs aligning more than most vehicles due to tourque from AWD. The only downside is bad mileage. In town 12-14 HWY mileage between 20-21."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 162 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals