Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1592 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 160 | Next

Great SUV

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "7 years and no rattles or squeaks."

Cons: "Can't really think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 2nd Grand Cherokee and will be replaced by another Jeep when its time is up. Its the wife's car and she absolutely loves it, probably won't ever have another brand of vehicle. Its a good size but not huge like some suv's. Gets 18-19 mpg around town and 22 mpg on the highway with the 4.7L V-8 and really goes when you push on the pedal. Other than normal maintenance, its only had two problems in 7 years- leaking rear axle seal and transmission servo that would not shift to O/D."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Can't beat it!

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this Jeep! Bought it brand new in 2003 and just gave it to my 17 year old daughter for her birthday last year. Has 127K and still runs great. Minor repairs after it hit 100K but still worth it. Great for the snow and ice and crummy roads of NJ!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love my Cherokee !!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very reliable vehicle

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"been very happy with this vehicle, owned for 3 years"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great size, power, tower and looks

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "Fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this truck for going on five years and it has been a reliable winner. Hauls, looks handsome still and is ten years old. This model has stood the test of time"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

looks like new

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,615

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "verry nice driving"

Cons: "it has all the cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"want sell"

Excellent SUV

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Worth every penny, excellent ride"

Cons: "Not cheap on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best comfortable and reliable SUV I ever drove"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Still love it after 10 years

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I drive my kids and their friends around a lot, and this car has been very reliable. At least until the fan went out and 2 different mechanics could not fix it right. Trying to avoid the cost at the dealership. I am now on a 4th fan and I can smell it burning up. Love the heater being on when it's 80 degrees outside! Other than that, I really do love this car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Greatest vehicle I ever owned - bought unknowingly

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 276,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives like car - with the view of a pick-up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it used with 60,000 miles. I now have 276,000 and still starts and runs like the day I bought it. I have replaced the shocks - no brakes. The adjustable steering wheel is broke and in a fixed, comfortable position - too expensive to replace. I use mobile one synthetic oil and change it every 6,000. I anticipate driving it at least 500,000 - die first (I am 72 yrs old)."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Excellent care very reliable

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great size spacious great on gas"

Cons: "Na"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful car will last forever never breaks down very very reliable great first time care or last time car"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 160 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals