Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1597 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great SUV

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great deal. The Vehicle is stylish enough for everyday driving, yet rugged enough for off road use. Working in emergency services this vehicle provides the stability needed for those quick maneuvers with enough feedback to prevent accidents. It has the storage space for plenty of gear, and the cover for the cargo area keeps everything in place. The only thing it needs is me to be slightly older so that my insurance would go down!"

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

everything goes wrong

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"looks great but everything electrical goes bad and it is problem after problem. i have the 1999 limited cherokee and have had to replace the rotors 5 times in 3 years, the cd changer went bad, the ac unit is horrible,over 1000$ to fix there, the speaker are blowed, the door lock actuators are bad, overall, just problem after problem"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned a Jeep Grand Cherokee for 8 months, during the time I was an expatriate in the USA. As an international sales rep, I put 35000 miles in that car in less than 8 months. I did a lot of offroading as well without any major issues. This car is just unbelievable. On gravelas road, 90 MPH is a confortable speed. During MN winter, my car survived to -40 F and I was always able to start it. Also it was a real killer on the snow, because of a very good 4x4 transmission. I would recommand that car to everybody: Jeep beats easily Chevy/GMC/Ford. but maintenance is little bit more expensive for a Jeep than for Chevy/Ford."

Superb

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Super vehicle. Tire pressure sensors actually saved my life. I would recommend an Overland to anyone. Whole lotta power. Whole lotta Jeep."

Fantastic Vehicle !

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"wonderful car for a single person or a married couple with kids . I have owned 2 jeeps (still do !) and I wouldnt want any other vehicle. I own a 97 jeep grand cheroke & a 2003 jeep grand cherokee... I love them both ! and have had very little problems with either. the 97 i have owned 5 yrs- with just simple repairs and the 2003 None."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have owned a 2001 Jeep GCL since Dec 03 (3.5 yrs) and have had nothing but problems. The brakes heat up and warp, the discs cannot be grinded down smooth they have to be replaced which was a factory design. I have had to replace the transfer case, the radiator, fan and the fan relay and now the engin light is on again and it won't shift out of 1st gear until it winds up to 3000 RPM's. I feel like every time I turn around this car is in the shop. I had friends that swore by the Jeep they drove them until 170,000 miles. My Jeep is shot and I still owe on the loan. So I am making payments and paying a repair man. Because Jeep doesn't offer a decent warranty. I now know why. They know it will break. I also have friends who purchased the new 2006 Jeeps and both of them have needed repairs in the first year several times. One friends Jeep just turns off while driving and he has to coast to the side of the road. Now that is not too reliable. I say stay away from the Jeep!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals