Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1599 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 160 | Next

Very comfy seats.

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds value, and fun to drive."

Cons: "Gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2003, had 62,000 miles on it. Now 138,600. Still runs fine, looks great also. No rust to speak of. Minor things to be fixed. Always starts on the coldest of days. Handles awesome in snow, no problems. Very Very reliable. I would definitely buy another one."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very reliable and dependable. Roomy and comfortab.

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 255,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like the way this jeep was design to meet the the costumers expectations."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Liked ability to carry larger items in the back.

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "hauling capacity and interior room"

Cons: "milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Added towing package which increased my ability to haul a trailer for various projects. Bought the 2000 Jeep in 2003 for my daughter to go to college. She gave it to me when she graduated in 2007 for a new Toyota. I think I got the best deal."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great First Car!

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,910

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, powerful, roomy"

Cons: "Nothing to talk about!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Jeep!

"I bought my 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee as my first car back in May. I've had it a little over 4 months now and love my Jeep! My Jeep is the basic model, which means it has no options, but the cloth seats are so comfortable and supportive and the 4.0L I6 has enough power for me while still getting good fuel economy. There's virtually no road noise except for the tires, unlike newer Jeeps (my family has owned every generation of Jeep Grand Cherokee aside from the newest one). I could go anywhere in this Jeep and still be comfortable and ready to drive more when I get out of it. I did put a new radio in it, but have the stock sound system. The front speakers sound okay, but the rear speakers don't sound as great as the front ones. All in all, an awesome vehicle and I love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My Jeep!

have to hit 300000 miles but i need fuel pump.

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 294,680

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great fun in snow. easy to work on"

Cons: "electric problems. brakes go fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"will buy again. but not new. want that 4.0 motor it never dies"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Car on average

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price; easy maintenance;"

Cons: "small troubles are annoying all way along;"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I owned this car for seven years and it was okay overall in this category of vehicles. Replaced: power windows both driver and passenger sides, rear window motor, fuel pump in gas tank, climate panel, both side cv-boots, e-brake, transmission solenoid (three times), water pump. It ended up with blown head gasket at around 165k miles. Even thought many parts were replaced but it did not leave me on the road. The powertrain is overall okay -- not considering fuel efficiency. It would be a good choice for younger families who need an SUV and dislike vans when budget is tight."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best running vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "i love driving a jeep."

Cons: "the only con is the gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my jeep brand new in 2002. I only had one problem with the transmission back in 2009, I had the problem fixed and have had no problems. Never ever had a problem starting even in the coldest of winters. great in the snow. reliable , dependable and really fun to drive. I definitely got my moneys worth with this jeep."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle, garage kept, paint finish excl.

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent transportation"

Cons: "driver seat needs mechnical repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Except for the drivers seat issue, the vehicle is very good."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Cadillac of 4 wheel Jeeps

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4 Wheel drive and comfort"

Cons: "MPG is between 15 and 20."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the best overall 4 wheel luxury vehicle. It is fully loaded with comfort. I use it in Western New York where the running joke is: we have 9 months of winter. This Jeep handles the snow with no problem, giving complete comfort and safety."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Has been a solid dependable SUV for 12 years

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "solid dependable"

Cons: "rides high making it not as nimble in handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This Jeep is very solid. over the years it continued to remain tight and did not loosen. It performed very well in our tough winters even after years of operations. The maintenance has been standard."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 160 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals