Go

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1668 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 157 158 159 ... 167 | Next

Good stuff

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am on my second Grand Cherokee(2000). My first was a Laredo(99) and loved it. Drove it from WI to FL and back twice. I had only 2 probs with it, first my rear bearing went, but that was a mega prob for Grand Cherokees that year and Chrysler and Dyna fought over responsibility, neither of which took blame. And second, I lost it to a garage fire in 2005. I bought my 2000 Limited a few days later and have only needed oil changes. Have owned for 2yrs."

Best I've ever owned

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very Dependable, 116,000 miles with no major repairs. Only complaint front brake repairs. Finally fixed free by Chrysler after third rotor replacement at 70K. All is well since change to two piston calipers. Great power and good on road fuel econonmy. With 4.7 V8 I average over 20mpg on the highway. I have never kept a car this long. It will be seven years in Oct. of 2007. I hope it lasts another 7 years!"

I love my ride

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the second Grand Cherokee I've owned, so I'm a repeat buyer. I bought my 2004 GC brand new and it has been very reliable. I love most everything about it. I have done some moderate off road trails (Colorado & Utah) and find the 4wd capability impressive. The ground clearance could stand to be better, but I experienced no problems with what I was navigating. I did some minor modifications (addition of some off road tires with new 16" rims and a Flowmaster muffler, which provides a bit more power and makes the V8 sound awesome) to make the vehicle more personal to my liking. I love the luxuxious appointments of the interior and the stylish look of the exterior. I am very pleased with this vehicle and have enjoyed owning and driving it over the last 3 1/2 years."

By on Thursday, September 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quality is not there

By on Tuesday, September 4, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have had several minor problems with this vehicle. Problems started with a ball joint that was not adjustable so I had to take it in and have the ball joint replaced. The air vents are designed so that hardly any air flows from the passenger side. The drivers side seat track and seat bottom frame broke, this was happened after owning the vehicle approximately 4 yrs and was not covered under warranty. The arm rest on the drivers side door cracked, first time I have ever had this happen on a vehicle I have owned. Thankfully nothing major has happened thus far. I believe this shows a lack of quality."

Most Comfortable Seat

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After buying this vehicle, I've become a jeep man. Great ride, ample power and luxury make the Grand Cherokee Limited the best SUV for me. I've been Off Road and never been stuck, I delivered goods for work in 12 in of snow on top of 3 in of ice. I absolutely LOVE this machine"

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Dependabke and Super-comfy

By on Sunday, September 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this '01 Laredo w/Ltd interior. pkg. (best of both worlds) for 2 years and it has 83000 miles. Dealer maintenance had put spring clamps on the transmission hoses but they were losing their spring and alot of fluid leaked out but I happened to check it; transmission guy put tighten-down clamps on for $40. Had to get new brakes (did you know there are brakes that have a lifetime warranty? Yup) and a water pump around 78000 miles; 1st Gr. Cher was a '98 Ltd for 7 years/130,000 miles. I like the Laredo model better with the 2/4 WD option, the spare under the cargo bay and handle over pass. seat. The Ltd's electrical harnesses for heated seats and digital air didn't wear well (AT ALL)maybe cuz it ran hot (212) as does another Ltd I know of. Laredo runs at 210. Also, the side mirror for the Laredo cost about half as much as the one for the Ltd cuz it's not heated. Off-road alot, farm/mtn, both always capable. Wish they held value better and got better mileage.."

1999 Jeep Gr Chrk Ltd

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle! I owned this for several years. Had to replace starter at 150,000. Transfer case broke at 156,000. Engine great. Air conditioning - I suspect interior slow leak after paying $300+ to try to repair."

Good looker-Good runner

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Traded in a Dakota pick-up for the Jeep for traveling comfort and utility. Have not been at all disappointed. Would definately recomment this gem."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 157 158 159 ... 167 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement