Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1615 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 65 | Next

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best care for performance and reliability

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have driven this car through all different terrain, Southern California, Utah Mountains, Pacific Northwest rain and sleet, and it always stands up to the test. Jeeps are sturdy enough to tow and drive across country as well as easy to get around town. The manueverability is great, and I would definetly reccomend the Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4 wheel drive."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle is a jeep. It runs great and has a solid supension for those of you that like to feel every bump in the road. Exelent with 4WD on trails and off. great for family and guest ridding in the back. Not so good on gas milage 14-16 every where."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GOOD IDEA BAD QUALITY

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I'VE ALWAYS HAD JEEPS UNTIL THIS ONE. I'VE ONLY OWED IT FOR 6MONTHS AND HAVE ONLY HAD PROBLEMS FROM THE START. HEATER CORE, POWER STEERING HOSES AND PUMP, POWER MIRROR, SPEAKERS, OIL LEAKS, AND NOW THE PCM FAILED. THIS VEHICLE ONLY HAS 71K MILES ON IT. I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER ONE. I SHOULD HAVE KEPT THE 1996 GRAND CHEROKEE. THIS ONE WILL BE SOLD AT A GREAT LOSS AND DISSAPOINTMENT. NOT TO MENTION I'M A CERTIFIED AUTO TECH AND SHOULD HAVE KNOWN. SEVERAL JEEPS IN OUR SHOP HAVE HAD SIMULAR ISSUES AND ENGINE FAILURES DUE TO VALVE SEAT FAILURES. OUR NEXT VEHICLE WILL BE A TOYOTA PRODUCT."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

A Real SUV for the Real World

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The roads are full of posers... Vehicles styled like an SUV, which wouldn't make it fifty feet off the paved road without a major breakdown. Hummers to impress the neighbors that spend less time on the road than at the gas pump. Or imported econo-boxes that couldn't tow a trailer to save your life. Thank God (and Jeep) for the Overland. It has all the luxury trimmings, but the heart and chassis of a true Jeep. The 260 BHP 4.7L V-8 runs like a scalded cat, and tows nearly anything a sane person would desire. The 4WD system is full-time and flawless. But here's where the Overland shines... 21.4 MPG on a recent 1,200 mile road trip averaging 75 MPH on the Interstate system. The Overland also handles much better than the Laredo we previously owned. Would we have bought this new at $40,000? probably not. But as a used model in the mid teens, it is a true bargain. All the comforts, but all the testosterone of a real truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quality Vehicle

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Off road suspension is a bit rough but the leather, premium sound and amenities makes it a very nice package."

Little Powerhouse

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle has punch for it's size.... The Durango drove like a slug 5.9 litrle..... Compared to the 4.l Litre.... Able to get more rpms... Throws you in your seat a bit..."

love it

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this SUV it is the best one I owned I would recommend it to anyone. I live in snow country. Great in snow and ice."

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quality is job none....

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love the styling of the WK model Jeep Grand Cherokee - it really is an awesome looking vehicle. What I don't like are the numerous (and expensive problems) that I've experienced with the vehicle. Transmission, dual zone heat, heated seats, window regulator, side mirror and so on have all failed on me. I have spent well over $2000 fixing problems and that is before I have even considered replacing the transmission!!! I will never buy another Jeep and probably never buy another Dodge or Chryser again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

3rd Jeep and I love them

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Most comfortable road vehicle, rides and drives great. I can't figure out why most reviews downplay the Jeep Grand Cherokee - it's been one of the most reliable cars I've owned."

Interesting

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"The jeep is ok,however the brakes are NOT, it shimmies horribly and now we get a letter on a recall for them, HOWEVER, we have to pay for repairs and wait to be reimbursed. Now what kind of "service" is that???"

Jeep Grand Cherokee

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned this car for 4 years. it has been very dependable and had almost no problems. It has a smooth comfortable ride and has proved to be a rugged 4-wheel drive vehichle when needed. I have not one complaint about this vehichle other than limited leg room in the back seat. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone considering buying an SUV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Jim

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Contrary to every review I have read on the Grand Cherokee mine has been great. Over 100,000 miles and nothing more than routine maint. Getting the V8 may be key. Excellent acceleration and ok fuel economy (19 average)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best First Car for your child

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"most comfortable, reliable and safe to drive"

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GOOD ALL ARROUND TOUGH VEHICLE

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"STYLE IS GREAT MY TRAIL MODEL HAS POWER AND HEATED SEATS AND A SUN ROOF MAKING IT THAT MUCH MORE COMFORTABLE, I AM A MECHANIC AND HAVE TO SERVICE THE JEEP AND THE FRONT SUSPENTION PARTS LAST LONGER THAN DURANGO AND BLAZER WICH IS ATTRACTIVE TO ME, A GOOD AMOUNT OF ROOM FOR TRAVEL HANDY ROOF RACKS AND TRUSTWORTHY 4X4 IS ALSO A PLUS."

Grand Cherokee == Unlimited Fun

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One owner. Very comfortable for long distance driving with and excellent NAVI. Leather is like new. Completely detailed, inside and out, every 6 mos. New high performance tires with nitrogen. Maintenance schedule was followed with records. Gray leather int./ Black Pearl Metallic. NO plastic side moldings! A TOP NOTCH CAR !"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals