Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1586 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 64 | Next

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"worst vehicle I've ever owned. it was in the shop many times during first year! replaced eveything from seatbelt to computer. would not recommend at all!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Jeep Lover

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned four Jeep Grand Cherokees and have loved every one of them. Great value.....no problems to speak of. Never get tired of driving it. I can't imagine owning anything else."

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

exelent

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i towed small uhall trailer with this and it towed great did not even feel the trailer i was towing good in the winter with the abs breaking good controll felt safe on road good off road also this is the first time i have had a jeep and i like it very much i would buy one again i have been driving this for 7 months it is a 2001 lerado if your not heavy on the peddal then you get good gas miles im getting 22 to 23 on highway 15 to 20 in town"

I wish I could say I loved it!

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have a 2003 Grand Cherokee. I was so excited to finally own a NEW Jeep. Within 12 months I had to repair the rotors. In the last four years I have replaced the rotors four times ($400+) each time. Had to replace a fan relay switch twice and other replacements/repairs. And of course, nothing after 12 months was covered by the extended waranty the dealership told me I couldn't live without. When it runs, it runs well. It's just a battle keeping it out of the shop. Now I check the resale value and I'm further depressed. I can't believe a company as reputable as Jeep would have produced such a poor product. Will stay away from Jeep products from now on."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good buy

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"You won't be disappointed in this vehicle at all. There's a reason why you see so many used Cherokees still on the road."

Love My Grand Cherokee Limited!

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love my grand cherokee limited. The leather is extremely comfortable! The only flaw is the mechanical features such as the power window motor and the power locks. The dealership told me that these go out at about 80,000 miles and they have to be replaced and mine did! The power seats have the same problem. The vehicle gets louder in the rear end the more mileage it gets on it. I got used to it and it didn't bother me. But other Grand Cherokee owners have told me the same thing about theirs. I loved the jeep. My husband drives it now but I really liked it. I bought a newer model grand cherokee after I drove this one for a while!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Disappointing

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"After buying this "top of the line" jeep, I am disapointed... A valve spring popped at 59,000 miles, cost to repair: $2000. at 100,000 miles, Heat, air conditioning, broken (yes, I charged the air, still broken) Electrical smoke smell in vehicle... Waiting to hear from mechanic what that is now... As a die hard American car buyer, I am truly disapointed in Daimler Chrysler/Jeep... very small chance of buying another, unless of course I get a screamin' warrantie & deal on the vehicle..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It was a Jeep thing!

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great SUV. Love Jeeps, and it was a good experience for a first American Car. The V8 is great. Give it some gas and the car really moves. Trading for a 350z, just want something a little different, and can't wait for the better gas mileage. My Jeep averaged around 15mpg in town after a K&N FIPK II intake & Magnaflow exhaust. Interior quality is pretty average. CD changer is breaking, LED display is going out, leather on driver seat is starting to come loose, and THIN plastic on center console broke...200 dollar piece from dealership(Mopar charges an arm and a leg for all replacement PLASTIC parts). For the most part, the car has been amazing, a lot of fun, and definitely a good looking piece of machinery to look at. I would recommend it to someone looking for an SUV. The only mechanical problem on my Jeep was the power steering which I believe was recalled on my year."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved this car!

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've had the 2003 4wd laredo, bought it new, and it's wonderful! I totally love the way it handles on snow, dirt, mud, and even on regular pavement. It's got tons of cargo room compared to alot of vehicles today. My only complaint is that it tends to have fuel filter problems and the Airconditioning doesn't reach the back as well as I would like."

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

MY FAVORITE

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this has been my favorite car of all. I have owned luxary cars/suvs and have never loved a car like this."

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great SUV

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great deal. The Vehicle is stylish enough for everyday driving, yet rugged enough for off road use. Working in emergency services this vehicle provides the stability needed for those quick maneuvers with enough feedback to prevent accidents. It has the storage space for plenty of gear, and the cover for the cargo area keeps everything in place. The only thing it needs is me to be slightly older so that my insurance would go down!"

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

everything goes wrong

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"looks great but everything electrical goes bad and it is problem after problem. i have the 1999 limited cherokee and have had to replace the rotors 5 times in 3 years, the cd changer went bad, the ac unit is horrible,over 1000$ to fix there, the speaker are blowed, the door lock actuators are bad, overall, just problem after problem"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details