Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1628 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 66 | Next

better than the new one

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my 2002 Laredo. I rented a 2006 last summer for a long trip in the mountains around Lake Tahoe and couldn't wait to get back to my 2002. I have had basically zero complaints. The gas mileage could be better and it's a little slow on acceleration, but I still love it."

Love this car!

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove this vehicle out of the showroom in 11/2000, and I've held it longer than any other vehicle I've ever purchased. It runs great, has had no major mechanical defects and low maintenance costs. I'm considering a new car now, but only because everyone's after me for driving a nearly eight year old vehicle. . . it just doesn't warrant replacing!"

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

gets the job done

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Does very well in the mountains of NC as well as on the straight highways of the midwest. Can get 22 miles to the gallon on the highway if driven correctly. Have had no major mechanical problems with the vehicle."

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I've owned two

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"wonderful family vehicle! reliable and always dependable, rarely needed servicing of any kind"

First Best SUV 4 Me

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Power and smooth with long run on long trip up/down on/off the hill. I enjoy to drive it when I am going on vacation, more cargo room to load stuffs."

Great ride for price

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Powerful, avg 21 mpg on highway, looks great, roomy for mid size suv, great features in heated seats and dual climate contral."

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very good s.u.v

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle 2002 grand cherokee since it rolled out of the factory only problems i had were 3 o2 sensors failing for whatever reason.All other just routine maintenance great vehicle"

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best care for performance and reliability

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have driven this car through all different terrain, Southern California, Utah Mountains, Pacific Northwest rain and sleet, and it always stands up to the test. Jeeps are sturdy enough to tow and drive across country as well as easy to get around town. The manueverability is great, and I would definetly reccomend the Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4 wheel drive."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle is a jeep. It runs great and has a solid supension for those of you that like to feel every bump in the road. Exelent with 4WD on trails and off. great for family and guest ridding in the back. Not so good on gas milage 14-16 every where."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GOOD IDEA BAD QUALITY

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I'VE ALWAYS HAD JEEPS UNTIL THIS ONE. I'VE ONLY OWED IT FOR 6MONTHS AND HAVE ONLY HAD PROBLEMS FROM THE START. HEATER CORE, POWER STEERING HOSES AND PUMP, POWER MIRROR, SPEAKERS, OIL LEAKS, AND NOW THE PCM FAILED. THIS VEHICLE ONLY HAS 71K MILES ON IT. I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER ONE. I SHOULD HAVE KEPT THE 1996 GRAND CHEROKEE. THIS ONE WILL BE SOLD AT A GREAT LOSS AND DISSAPOINTMENT. NOT TO MENTION I'M A CERTIFIED AUTO TECH AND SHOULD HAVE KNOWN. SEVERAL JEEPS IN OUR SHOP HAVE HAD SIMULAR ISSUES AND ENGINE FAILURES DUE TO VALVE SEAT FAILURES. OUR NEXT VEHICLE WILL BE A TOYOTA PRODUCT."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A Real SUV for the Real World

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The roads are full of posers... Vehicles styled like an SUV, which wouldn't make it fifty feet off the paved road without a major breakdown. Hummers to impress the neighbors that spend less time on the road than at the gas pump. Or imported econo-boxes that couldn't tow a trailer to save your life. Thank God (and Jeep) for the Overland. It has all the luxury trimmings, but the heart and chassis of a true Jeep. The 260 BHP 4.7L V-8 runs like a scalded cat, and tows nearly anything a sane person would desire. The 4WD system is full-time and flawless. But here's where the Overland shines... 21.4 MPG on a recent 1,200 mile road trip averaging 75 MPH on the Interstate system. The Overland also handles much better than the Laredo we previously owned. Would we have bought this new at $40,000? probably not. But as a used model in the mid teens, it is a true bargain. All the comforts, but all the testosterone of a real truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quality Vehicle

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Off road suspension is a bit rough but the leather, premium sound and amenities makes it a very nice package."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals