Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 1624 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love my jeep!

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great for snow driving, hauling heavy things"

Cons: "low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best vehicle I have ever owned. I love how I can haul almost anything. It is comfortable to drive, quick uptake for passing or freeway driving. It is large so that took time to get used to but now that I have owned this jeep I will never go back to owning a car."

Great "first" car for teenagers!

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Large, spacious"

Cons: "loud,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Though I obtained the car in 2012, the size and comfort of the vehicle allows for safe long-distance travel as well as the daily travels. The trunk of the car is extremely convenient for all necessities and I definitely plan to stick to Jeep for all future purchases."

BEST CAR I EVER OWNED

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 236,965

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable , fun to drive"

Cons: "would be nice if had a sun roof lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car gets great MPG very smooth ride and other then regular maintains have nothing go wrong and i drive it up and down California."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A hard working, dependable, comfortable SUV!

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driving, handles well is all weather."

Cons: "no ash trays for smokers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm so proud of the service I've received from this vehicle. With proper service, it has never failed to start and go. And GO everywhere, comfortably! To the mountains, to the gulf coast and though Nevada. A Jeep is my first vehicle of choice."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Safe, reliable and comfortable

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable safe and predictable drive in all weather"

Cons: "AM/FM/ cassette only. Works for me but not all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited was my 2nd. Loved the other one so much, traded up after 4 years. Now, 16 years and 151,000 miles later, this vehicle is my go-to guy. Hit a deer last year at 67 miles/hr. There are NEVER deer on that freeway, except that one morning. The deer suffered the damage, may he RIP. No body damage or windshield damage to the Jeep, except for the plastic bug shield. I know of people who have died in accidents like this. Transmission had to be replaced about 7 years ago. ($2000 with 100,000 mile warranty) I was putting the heavy duty mountain hard driving on it about that time. Have replaced battery twice, and the starter once. Air conditioning/heating fan issue last year as well ($300). Pump for windshield washer fluid died last month. $100. That's it. Not bad in my book. A pleasure to drive. I have a V6, and it has performed perfectly in the Colorado mountains and highways. No issues on acceleration. It's a relatively quiet smooth ride, but I do have to crank up the volume on music/radio when on the highway."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals