Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 878 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 88 | Next

Excellent Vehicle

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Vehicle. Over the four years during college that I owned the car, it gave me very few problems -- and those included minor adjustments such as new breaks, etc. Great car, especially if looking for a first car that's used."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great 4x4

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've driven many four wheel drive vehicles ranging from GMC Sierra's, Chevy Blazer's, Ford Explorer's, and Honda CR-V's. Let me just set the record straight. There is no comparison in my opinion to the feel and trust in which the Jeep Grand Cherokee gives to you in severe weather. I've taken my Cherokee, and my girlfriends Grand Cherokee out on some pretty bad snowy secondary roads and never came close to getting stuck or stranded. I will always have a Jeep vehicle in the family. Highly recommend."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My 5.9er

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I basically stole this Jeep for a mere $6200 in August 05 knowing it was worth a good $10,000 back then. I did my research and knew the 5.9 (pronounced: "five-nine") was beyont the top of its class and fell in love when a friend let me drive his black one. They were produced as the grand finale of the 93-98 body style and were beyond their time. With plush leather interior and a powerful mopar 360 under the hood, this extremely capable off-road tamed beast has definitely proven itself to me. I was blown away with my 5.9's acceleration, though the brakes wear out every year or so(depending how heavy your breaking foot is, mine is about 75lb.) I am still utterly impressed with the overall performance of my baby. ;) -chase"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

it's my baby (grand cherokee)

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"now i have 97' grand cherokee. although it's 10years old, it's still runing well. whenever i go on a vacation with my vehicle, i'm so happy. because it always protect me. i will never sell it and throw it away until stop my breathing. we have to stick together."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tough cookie

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"If there was one word to decribe my JEEP it would be- RELIABLE. My dad handed it down to me after 4 years of ownership and ive owned it for 5 years. It has 197K and it has NEVER had a problem starting up every time. Original engine and transmission and still goin strong!! All my friends cant believe its still driving and the only major part i had to replace was a water pump. Runs kinda hard but never lets me down. Im waiting for my jeep to give out, so i wont feel so bad gettin a new car. She just wont die!!! Greatest vehicle ever!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

wonderfull

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have owned this vehicle for 7 years and my 1997 has 170,00 miles i would not trade it for the world it is a little bit of a gas guzzler but again i would not trade it for the world."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had mine for 8 years, and its by far the most reliable comfortable car I've owned. Some expensive work had to be done, but I guess its to be expected. Put 137k not so gentle miles on it. Only complaint would be the transmission. Had replaced in 2003 with used, $2,000. About 4 months after the warranty was up, started acting funny again. It starts from 3rd gear unless manually shifted, but I will drive my Jeep until it wont move anymore!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 88 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals