Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 878 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 | Next

Excellent Vehicle

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Vehicle. Over the four years during college that I owned the car, it gave me very few problems -- and those included minor adjustments such as new breaks, etc. Great car, especially if looking for a first car that's used."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great 4x4

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've driven many four wheel drive vehicles ranging from GMC Sierra's, Chevy Blazer's, Ford Explorer's, and Honda CR-V's. Let me just set the record straight. There is no comparison in my opinion to the feel and trust in which the Jeep Grand Cherokee gives to you in severe weather. I've taken my Cherokee, and my girlfriends Grand Cherokee out on some pretty bad snowy secondary roads and never came close to getting stuck or stranded. I will always have a Jeep vehicle in the family. Highly recommend."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My 5.9er

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I basically stole this Jeep for a mere $6200 in August 05 knowing it was worth a good $10,000 back then. I did my research and knew the 5.9 (pronounced: "five-nine") was beyont the top of its class and fell in love when a friend let me drive his black one. They were produced as the grand finale of the 93-98 body style and were beyond their time. With plush leather interior and a powerful mopar 360 under the hood, this extremely capable off-road tamed beast has definitely proven itself to me. I was blown away with my 5.9's acceleration, though the brakes wear out every year or so(depending how heavy your breaking foot is, mine is about 75lb.) I am still utterly impressed with the overall performance of my baby. ;) -chase"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

it's my baby (grand cherokee)

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"now i have 97' grand cherokee. although it's 10years old, it's still runing well. whenever i go on a vacation with my vehicle, i'm so happy. because it always protect me. i will never sell it and throw it away until stop my breathing. we have to stick together."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tough cookie

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"If there was one word to decribe my JEEP it would be- RELIABLE. My dad handed it down to me after 4 years of ownership and ive owned it for 5 years. It has 197K and it has NEVER had a problem starting up every time. Original engine and transmission and still goin strong!! All my friends cant believe its still driving and the only major part i had to replace was a water pump. Runs kinda hard but never lets me down. Im waiting for my jeep to give out, so i wont feel so bad gettin a new car. She just wont die!!! Greatest vehicle ever!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

wonderfull

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have owned this vehicle for 7 years and my 1997 has 170,00 miles i would not trade it for the world it is a little bit of a gas guzzler but again i would not trade it for the world."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had mine for 8 years, and its by far the most reliable comfortable car I've owned. Some expensive work had to be done, but I guess its to be expected. Put 137k not so gentle miles on it. Only complaint would be the transmission. Had replaced in 2003 with used, $2,000. About 4 months after the warranty was up, started acting funny again. It starts from 3rd gear unless manually shifted, but I will drive my Jeep until it wont move anymore!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Can't Kill It

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my 95 Grand Cherokee Limited 2wd for five years now, and the thing won't die, and never fails to provide me with stylish transportation. The 4.0L I6 has power and runs smoothly, if a little gas-hungry. I've never had a major problem with this vehicle, and will be loath to sell or trade it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great suv

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this suv is very good my truck has 178,000 still runs great no problems at all"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Unbeatable Value for your Dollar

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One of the best vehicles I've ever owned, very dependable, reliable, and will go anywhere on or off road. I will be brand loyal to Jeep for the rest of my days because of this vehicle!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have only had vehicle for a month and enjoyed. My son enjoyed so much he offered to buy car from me. Now he's enjoying it as much as I did. Love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great vehicle that gets you ANYWHERE you want to go in style. Great powerful engine!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

AMAZING!

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I BOUGHT MY '93 IN 2003 WITH ONLY 43K MILES ON IT AND THE THING STILL RUNS LIKE ITS NEW! I HAVE TAKEN THIS ON BACKROADS, THROUGH THE HILLS OF WEST VIRGINIA, IN THE MIDDLE OF THE WOODS IN WISCONSIN, TO CANADA, FLORIDA AND SEVERAL OTHER TRIPS. IT ALWAYS STARTS RIGHT UP, NEVER OVERHEATS, AND IS AMAZINGLY COMFORTABLE. IT IS ALSO THE SAFEST VEHICLE THAT I HAVE EVER RIDDEN IN. IT NEVER LOOSES CONTROL IN WET, SNOWY, ICY CONDITIONS AND ALWAYS HAS GREAT TRACTION. I RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE TO EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best 4x4 I've owned

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned two Grand Cherokees and they have both performed flawlessly for me. I am a contractor and used them off road frequently. The interior features are great for driving clients around job sites and the 4 wheel drive keeps me out of trouble."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

smoothest ride ever

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the smoothest and most comfortable SUV that I have owned. I enjoy the durability and easy maintenance. I get so many compliments from strangers and neighbors and have noticed that four homes in my street now own a Jeep Cherokee since I have had mine. You cannot go wrong with this car. It almost drives itself!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals