Go

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 903 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 181 | Next

Looking for another

By on Thursday, July 30, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought mine "used" with 35xxx miles 10 years ago. It now has 175xxx miles. It has been a very good vehicle. I never hesatate to take a rough road or run a trail that other SUV's would balk at. I dont off road as this is a daily driver, but I wouldent hesatate. In the winter the Jeep shines. When other AWD cars, trucks, and SUV's are spinning their tires in the parking lot or at stop signs, I pull away with no problems. I have had a few mechanical issues but nothing way out of the norm. A starter, fuel pump, water pump and radiator. But at this age it is expected to have some issues."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Friday, March 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i bought my 96 jeep grand cherokee in feb of 2008. it had 233,000 miles on when i bought it, it now has 261,000 on it. it has the 318 in it. the only thing i have done to it was put new brakes tires and a alt. on it. it still runs very strong and drives great. it avg. around 18 to 20 on hwy and about 12 in the city. this has been a great vehicle and i would deff. by anthor."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, February 7, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"My dad bought the jeep new. He drove it a hour and a half in rush hour traffic to work every day. when I turned 16 he gave it to me and i have driven it since. The straight 6 engine is bullet proof. The exhaust manifold however has a bad habit of cracking. Being 16 i didn't treat mine the best and it held up to every thing i could throw at it. My dad towed our 18 foot runabout with it and i tow every thing from snowmobiles to tent trailers with it and i holds up great. If you have good tires it will go any where in the snow. It not the best on gas mileage, I get about 15mpg myself. I would recommend it to anyone."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Always dependable in any weather situation

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned a 96' Grand Cherokee Laredo for a little over three years now and have not regreted it yet. Yes, the gas mileage is not super (roughly 17-18mpg). I have only ever broke down one time, which was during the bad winter last year when temperatures were in the low single digits and the transmission line cracked which eventually left me unable to drive. It was towed in and a cheap fix, but this kind of maintainance is expected when temperatures are this cold in an older vehicle. Other than that, it has been great to get around in the snow, never been stuck and I've actually tried to get it stuck already. Also great for towing as a friend and I often hookup a trailer, two 4 wheelers, and hit the state trails for a day of riding."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, December 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great SUV. I've had three all to 200,000 miles and very little has broken down. My 96 Limited with a V8 has more power than most other trucks I've driven."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 181 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement