Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1995 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 872 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 175 | Next

I am in love with this jeep

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "perfect wheeling vehicle"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This jeep has an awesome lift kit, big tires, body is in great shape, no rust, etc. a few electrical issues but nothing major and the engine is in great shape."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Warning -- Severe Electrical Problems Nightmare !

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
4/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a used 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4.0 in great shape around 6 months ago and it ran fine for a month but then developed severe engine stalling and stopping problems, Google this and you will find that a multitude of JGC owners have had a nightmare plethora of problems trying to resolve what is apparently a factory system defect, even with professional mechanics' assistance! Beware, beware....and I sure wish someone had warned me about this before I bought a Grand Cherokee in the mid-90s era. My experience with the regular Jeep Cherokees, however, has been great....and they are very reliable cars."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

the best vehicle we have ever owned...period!

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 284,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "decent gas mileage,reliability,great motor"

Cons: "bland interior,road noise,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sitting with our Hemi Grand Cherokee

"Bought this Jeep in 2000 with 56,000 miles on it.It now has 284,000 plus miles. We replaced brakes,tires,2 waterpumps,radiator and both front axles 2 times. Has has 4 cat back exhausts and new shocks on it (after 125,000 miles)The motor and transmission have never beep apart except for a valve cover gasket,exhaust gasket and water pump replacement. The best motor ever is the 4.0L motor..Starting to wear out but we will surely miss this girl when she has to be laid to rest.."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sitting with our Hemi Grand Cherokee

I LOVE MY JEEP!!!

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, goes great in bad weather."

Cons: "OK gas mileage for a 4x4"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought mine used last year with 153,000 miles on it. Very good shape for being 15 years old! Not afraid to take it anywhere. 4 wheel drive is amazing. It goes like a tank in the snow, slush, mud."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

got mine in 1997 its a 96 love it

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "bets suv i one beter then the k5 blazer"

Cons: "cant think of one my son wonts my jeep now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best suv i have beter then my k5 blazer i have with a plow jeep has 200000 on it and is going running good"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 175 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals