Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 883 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 89 | Next

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

316,000 miles and still rolling!!

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo. I have owned it for about three years and I've never had a problem with it..I've been able to go on trails that even the toughest 4 wheel drives couldn't conquer. 316k and I get about 23 MPG HWY with the 4.0L I6. Has every power option I could need and even with those high miles, I never worry if it's gonna start...It always has...My next vehicle will definaetly be a grand cherokee. Perfect size, not too big...not too small!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Worst car ever...

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"I replaced the engine of my Grand Cherokee at 90,000. At about 95,000 the transmission went bad. The electronic system had chronic problems from the day the vehicle was purchased and had the main computer completley replaced at about 27,000 miles. This was without a doubt the worst vehicle I have ever owned. My repair bills added up to more than half of the original purchase price."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One great SUV

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this vehicle new in 1994. It has never let me down. Great vehicle. 4WD has driven me through deep snow without a hitch. Excellent cruise control, AC, Leather seats, strong V8 engine that has towed trailers, bike racks and never missed a beat. My daughter is now driving the vehicle and it is the best car I've ever owned. Great for scouting, soccer moms and just getting around town."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Vehicle. Over the four years during college that I owned the car, it gave me very few problems -- and those included minor adjustments such as new breaks, etc. Great car, especially if looking for a first car that's used."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great 4x4

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've driven many four wheel drive vehicles ranging from GMC Sierra's, Chevy Blazer's, Ford Explorer's, and Honda CR-V's. Let me just set the record straight. There is no comparison in my opinion to the feel and trust in which the Jeep Grand Cherokee gives to you in severe weather. I've taken my Cherokee, and my girlfriends Grand Cherokee out on some pretty bad snowy secondary roads and never came close to getting stuck or stranded. I will always have a Jeep vehicle in the family. Highly recommend."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My 5.9er

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I basically stole this Jeep for a mere $6200 in August 05 knowing it was worth a good $10,000 back then. I did my research and knew the 5.9 (pronounced: "five-nine") was beyont the top of its class and fell in love when a friend let me drive his black one. They were produced as the grand finale of the 93-98 body style and were beyond their time. With plush leather interior and a powerful mopar 360 under the hood, this extremely capable off-road tamed beast has definitely proven itself to me. I was blown away with my 5.9's acceleration, though the brakes wear out every year or so(depending how heavy your breaking foot is, mine is about 75lb.) I am still utterly impressed with the overall performance of my baby. ;) -chase"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 89 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals