Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 871 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

Still love it.

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "All season"

Cons: "Terrible Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought mine 10 years ago with 120,000 miles on it. It currently has 186,000 on it and has never left me stranded. Still take on trips to Florida. Just replaced original Muffler and other than normal wear and tear and a small transmission leak(about a quart a week)no problems!The only complaint is the gas mileage on this is 17 highway and 14-15 city."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love my Jeep

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is the first jeep I have ever owned and I fell in love with it. If and when I decide to sell I will stay with the Jeep. I have had to put work into it, due to most if not all of the parts are original so it is understood that they would need to be replaced. It has and continues to serve me well. I love my Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo. It has a CD player in it, but it has not worked and I have continued to just use the radio. The air works great and 4 New tires were put on about 6 months ago. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. With the understanding that as I have put new parts into it, most likely they would too. It has a new starter, alternator, and muffler system."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Incredible vehickle

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, safe, and comfortable to drive."

Cons: "Heated seats would have been nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned many vehickles, cars, trucks and motorcycles. My 96 Grand Cherokee is light years ahead of even a BMW. It doesn't burn or leak oil. IT isn't rusted,HAS ORiGiNAL SHINING PAINT. It get's 22 mpg doing 75mph. I can go through anything in 4wd. I do change oil, filter, and greese it every 2k miles. All other fluids yearly.I also douse everything underhood with wd-40 every oil change. I've done basic mainenence on it. I'll change plugs again at the 200,000 tune up, did it at 150k, but didn't need it. Dealers want to give me peanuts for it. I laugh and tell them they've got nothing on the lot I'd trade my baby for. I got this Jeep with 90k on it 5 years ago. I towed a full covered trailer with my full sized bike for 12 hrs straigt last June. No problem. FULL OPTION PACKAGE aND EVERYTHING STILL WORKS GREAT.Rear wiper is a dream, tires wear even. I just bought a nice Silverado 1500, but I can't see anyone driving my Jeep but me. Or maybe my son, if I can be talked into giving it up. I love this Jeep. There is no equal in the world. Retired mechanic for 35 years here.Buy one, and don't spend over 3k. You don't have too.Try for a GRAND cHEROKEE LAREDO."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

My best vehicle to date LOVE IT!!

By on Wednesday, October 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 297,532

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive for me and my boxer Hook."

Cons: "Wish Hook could drive so I can stick my head out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I originally leased this Jeep, not sure if I really wanted it and boy did I fall for it. Once my lease was up bought it and he still takes me where I have to go. I'm a mobile Notary Public so I'm forever traveling through rain, sleet, snow, hail or sunny weather we go. I've got 297,532 miles. So I just have to keep him tuned up and all fluids changed and he will keep me going."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My jeep is the best $350.00 i have spent.

By on Monday, September 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am proud to own a jeep after all the fun i have had on the pavement as well as off road. It has excellent traction in all weather,and is good on gas for the long trips."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

What A Car!!!!

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "strong fast comfort"

Cons: "mpg cound be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for a short 2 months love it, been off road a ton, 11,000 feet high, and 40mph pothole filled dirt roads, never missis a beat."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My First Car

By on Friday, July 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Rugged & Spacious"

Cons: "Gas Guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my jeep with 193000 miles on it and was pretty sceptical, but once I put a new coolant resivour in it and threw on new tires, you would swear it was brand new. I love this car"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

one of the best trucks ever built

By on Sunday, July 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 252,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, built like a tank, 40. best engine"

Cons: "no rear power outlets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is built like a tank will take anything you can throw at it, strong,dependable wont give up, 4.0L L6 engine is pretty much bullet proof, very spacious wont give it up for any thing just ask any one who has one they tell you"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good gas mlg, looks like new, easy to drive.

By on Wednesday, July 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Goodlooking, solid built/safe,easy/fun drive,"

Cons: "Not a small vehicle....can't think f any cons!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my jeep! I've had her for 7+ yrs, and am enjoying every minute! Hoping she lasts forever!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Comfortable ride!!

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage, not 4wd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I have not owned this Jeep for very long but the time I have had it I have loved driving it. I had had some repairs done on her and normal oil changes. Her exterior is in wonderful condition, interior has some minor stains and just needs a good cleaning. It is very comfortable though! Tires are in good condition."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals