Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 875 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 175 | Next

I finally got one. wanted one for a long time.

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfort, reliable"

Cons: "full time foru wheel, no way to put in two wheel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've wanted one for a long time. I really enjoy it. Very comfortable ride. The only problem I have is that it is in four wheel drive ALL the time which is the QUADRA TRAC. I wish I could take it out of four wheel. I get from 15 to 18 MPG (city & highway) plus or minus."

Best vehicle I've ever owned!

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to work on, extremely reliable/trustworthy."

Cons: "None....really."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this 98 Laredo used, private party when it was 5 years old. Aside from routine maintenance, it has been the best vehicle we've ever owned. I can't brag enough about this old vehicle. It's getting tired now, but the 4 liter is still as strong as day one, not even the valve cover leaks! I'd own another one in a heartbeat!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Old but well kept.

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Interior is in great condition. History of all/any repairs upon request. Back hatch and bumper need body work. Engine needs radiator, hose and compressor (for air conditioner). Has received oil changes every 3000 miles and only premium gas (93)."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Value in an SUV!

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,525

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability, value, 4WD"

Cons: "V8 sucks gas easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall, a great value... the leather seats are comfortable, the Jeep has a quiet ride, is smooth on the road, and the 4WD will get you through the snow in the winter... just wish the interior had a bit more to it in terms of style and technology features, but of course, this is 1994, not 2014. My Jeep is going on 20 years old and still runs like the day it was new (although I've only owned it 2 years). My family has owned Jeep Grand Cherokees as old as 1994 and as new as 2005, and this is second best compared to my '02 and '05 I also own now. A good buy!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A GREAT SUV if u keep it up

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,555

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good car if u keep the maintenance up on it"

Cons: "All Cherokees are over price in my opinion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My Jeep is 18 yrs old and i love it. All in all it is a great car. Don't know about the new Grand Cherokee Jeeps but this model and year has been great. No engine or Transmission trouble in 18 yrs. loved it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 175 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Jeep Grand Cherokee near Honolulu. See local deals