To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Jeep Compass Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,611 - $18,810.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,990

Fair Purchase Price $17,633
Fair Market Range ($17,611 - $18,810)

Invoice $19,781

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 07/28/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 5.2 of 10

10/5.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 38 Ratings for the 2011 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Dark Horse SUV Crossover

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being at the lower end of the crossover SUV market, the Compass takes a bit of flak from the gearhead youtube sensations who decide on what constitutes a good car these days. However, those guys are letting their testosterone get the better of them and they're totally wrong about the Compass. It's smooth, it's comfortable and it's efficient with gas. Not to mention being very reasonably priced compared to its peers. If you're looking for huge amounts of torque then you may be better off looking elsewhere but if you need a solid family car that has some basic off road ability and good amounts of space and features then the Compass is a great choice especially given the low price tag for a second hand model. Buy with confidence."

21 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Blew the competition away.

By on Sunday, June 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives great, gas mileage , ammenities."

Cons: "could use a better rear wiper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After looking at and driving other midsized SUVs,I was amazed at the driving dynamics of the Compass. It actually drives more like a car than an SUV.Coming from a Chevy Equinox to this, the mileage was incredible at 31 hwy and feels like there is more usable room..Compared directly against the Hyundai Tucson it just felt much more secure on the road. You don't feel as though your sitting over the tires and the is much less body lean. It was more roomy than the Crosstrek for less money snd quiter thsn the Escspe.Well satisfied for the price!"

48 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Comfortable,good handling,safe ride

By on Tuesday, May 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride,affordable,good size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great looking SUV !

"I purchased this car because I liked the look, the size & the jeep reputation. I needed it to travel to upstate NY to a cabin in a rural area. We have an under developed road that is often eroded from the elements. It's hilly and can be icy and snow bound. We have never had a problem getting up the road with the compass. It handles beautifully. It's comfortable and is not a rough ride at all. We have taken two very long trips in the Compass and they were great trips. It's comfortable, not noisy and not bad on gas for an SUV."

27 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Great looking SUV !

Excellent on and off road - totally reliable

By on Monday, July 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does not disappoint ."

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Absolutely hate this car.

By on Wednesday, September 16, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Terrible Car.

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"SUPER SLOW AND BORING TO DRIVE. Driving this jeep is like riding a turtle through a sea of peanut butter. It was brand new when i bought it and had weird delays when starting. Brakes will slip in wet conditions or while hitting a bump and braking (very frustrating and scary at times). Brakes also started squeaking after 5,000 miles. Terrible car and i do not recommend anything about it except for the cheaper price."

21 people out of 28 found this review helpful

A step above the competition

By on Friday, October 2, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Riving dynamics are excellent for an SUV. mpg A+++"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This SUV handles more like a car as opposed to a van like most I have driven. Very sure feel on the highway. Excellent gas mileage averaging 29-31 highway. Plenty of room for a family of four. I find it to be among the top of the class for comfort and value for the price . Much more attractively designed than the boxy small SUV's available. I would definately recommend to anyone wanting a reliable,practical SUV."

15 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Just OK

By on Sunday, April 3, 2016

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gets you around"

Cons: "rough idle - not a great deal of space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I had one of these as a rental in Florida with about 30K miles on it. The brakes squealed like a newborn piglet and the idle in drive with the A/C on was so rough it was nauseating. I'm looking forward to trying an Escape or Explorer."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Never again!

By on Monday, December 1, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Poor driving characteristics

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable, roomy, not bad looking"

Cons: "Cheap, no power, worst transmission ever!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Had a Compass this year and hated it. No power, cheap interior and the worst automatic transmission I've ever driven. The engine is anemic and struggles to get out of it's own way. Super loud at any RPM above 4k. The automatic transmission is sloppy and is constantly searching for the right gear, which it never seems to find. The only way I could drive this car was by manually selecting the correct gear. Cheap plastic all around, but quite comfortable, even for a big guy."

33 people out of 47 found this review helpful

probably wont buy one again

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "looks good. sound system is great"

Cons: "transmission is not smooth. high noise level."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Poor quality on interior, had to replace plastics on RT side of passenger seat 3 times..road sounds are very high..transmission has tendency to bounce when in heavy traffic..padding on driver door bubbles when weather is warm."

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I can't believe Jeep made such a lousy SUV :(

By on Sunday, January 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "good price, but you get what you pay for"

Cons: "too much to list"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have always had a Jeep product. This was my first Compass. I hate this vehicle! I have the High Altitude version, which is such a joke. It has a loud and very weak engine. If you need to accelerate quickly, this is NOT the vehicle for you! It's useless in the snow, even with winter tires. For the people who like this vehicle, Jeep is very lucky to have you."

15 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement